Øvre Rendal, NorwayEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngHedmark County Gotoarrow.pngØvre Rendal

Guide to Øvre Rendal, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Contents

Church Records

See Rendal

Census Records

See Rendal for earlier census records

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

Aarholdt, Alfheim, Anders "Pi" stuen, Andershaugen, Annehaugen, Aspeli, Aspelund, 17 Asphaugen, Aspheim, Bakken, Barmo, Bekkeng, Bekkelund, Bekketun, Bekkevold, Bergar, 13 Berge, 1 Berget, 3 Berge øvre, Bergfellinga,  Bergheim, Bergli, Berglund, Bergsetbakken, Bergsetberget, Bergsethaugen, Bergset-Nystuen, Bergsetsveen, Berg-Sta, Bergtun, Bergåkeren, 17 Berset, Birkisetr, Bjønnhaug, 23 Bjøntegaard, 23 Bjøntegaard nordre, Bjørgum, Bjørkely, Bjørnbakken, Bjørnsmoen, Bjørnset, Bjørnstad,  Bjørnstadmoen, Blesteregga, Bomstua, 29 Bolstad, Brakka, Brattbakken, 3 Brekenget, 8 Brekken, Brendegga, Brendly,  Brendnesset, Brenna, Brenninga, Broegga, 13 Broen, 48 Broen, Broen-Berge, 2 Brøten, 1 Bursledet, 31 Burstuen, 72 Buviken, Bårteigen, Dalbakk, 47 Dalen, Dalene, Dalheim, 63 Drevsjømoen, Dåplen, Eikaberg, Einebu, Einemo, Eldjord, Elgmoen, 31 Elvaal, 31 Elvaal nedre, 31 Elvaal søndre, 31 Elvaal øvre, Elverhøy, Elvestad, Elvtun, Elvålsmarka, Embretshaugen, Endeli, Engli, Engset, 13 Enkesædet, Eriksegga, Evensutrøa, Fedraheimen, Feldtdalsteigen, 31 Fellingen (Nilsfellinga), Ferderstua, Fjelly, Finshall, 48 Finstad, 48 Finstad ytre, 48 Finstad øvre, Fjellstua, Fjøshaugen, Flaten, Flekkan, Fløtten, 35 Fonnaas, Fonnåsvollen, Fossmoen, Fredheim, Fredly, Furubakken, Furubo, Furuheim, Furuholdt, Furumo, uruli, Furulund, Furuly, Furumo, 68 Fæmundsenden, 66 Fæmundsundet, 69 Fæmundsvolden, 67 Galten, Gammelbrua, Gammellia, 22 Gammelstuen, Gammelstu-Hangård, Gjelten, Gjerdingen, 48 Gjesvommen, 47 Gjota, Glenne, Glomlia, Glomstad, Glomvang, 65 Gløtvola, Grane, Graneng, Granerud, Granheim, Granli, Granlund, Granly, Granmo, Granrøsta, Granum, 3 Granviken, Grindalen, Grindalsegga, 46 Grindflekken, Groven, Grøndal, Grøtegga, Grøtestua, 2 Grøting, Gullmoen, 7 Haarset, Haffelbakken, Hagen, 1 Halsteinstrøa,  Hammerstad, Hanehaugen, Hanestad, Hanestadstua, 22 Hangaard, 22 Hangaard nordre, Hangårdstrøa, Hansbua, Haug, 17 Haugen, 25 Haugen, 71 Haugen, Haugset, Haugusetegga, Haugstad, Haugtrøa, Haukåli, Haukånabben, Haukåmoen (Trine-Line-Li), Haukåmotrøa, Haukånær, Heimen, Heggelund, 36 Helstad, Herset, Herskjestøa, 28 Hogset, Holdtet, Holen eng, Holmbunesset, Holtet, Hovde, 16 Høie nordre, Høyeegga, Høystad, Hågensbakken, Håkenstad, Hårset, Hårseteie, Hårsetstubaken, Ingvaldsletta, Ivershaugen, Jakobsfellinga, Jens Smed-plassen, Jensstua, 13 Jordet, Jordet-Berge, Karlshaugen, Karlsrommet, Kirkestua, Kivatun, Kivbrakka, Kivmoen, Kjernvang, Kjølsety, Kjølstad,  Kjønnbakken, Klokkergården, Koietrøa, Korsbakken, Korsvold, Kotterud, Kringsjå, Kristenstrøa, Kroken, 13 Kvarskroken, Kvernbekken, Kvernbekklund, Kvernbekkmoen, 30 Kvernhusmoen, 23 Kverningneset, Kverningsveen, Kvilheim, 50 Kvislen, Labstua (Fossheim), 5 Langletet, Lauvseth, Lermoen, Lien, Lilleberget, Lilleenget, 13 Lillestuen, 41 Lillestuen, Lossibakken, Lund, Lykkja, Lyngen, Lyngås, 1 Lykkja, Løkka, 3 Løkken, Løkken-Berge, 4 Løvegga, 1 Løvhaugen, Løvås, 48 Maana, Marken, Martinius, Meldrum, Mellesmoen, Messingstua, 40 Midskogen, Midtskogbrenna,  Midtbrøta, Midtli, Midtun, Midt-Høye, 46 Millehaugen, Minne, 12 Missjøhaugen, 31 Moen, 49 Moen, Mostu, Motrøa, Myrbakken, Myrbergbakken, 17 Myrberget, Myra, 48 Myre, Myrheim, Myrestua, Myrvang, Myrvold, 21 Møm, Nedrebakken, Nedre Hanestad, Nedre Havn, Nedre Røsten, Nedre Sandbakken, Negården-Nordset, 42 Neksjølien, Neby, Negarden, Nereng, Nerli, Nessheim,  Nilsrøsa, Nordihaug, Nordheim, Nordli, 41 Nordistuen, Nordmoen, Nordre Bakken, Nordre Grøtting, Nordre Hårset, Nordre moen, Norder Måna, Nordre Vesleleet, 25 Nordset, Nordsethaugen, Nordstu-Mømb, Nordvang, Nybakk, Nyberg, Nybu, 2 Nyen, Nyenget, 5 Nygaarden, Nyhaug, Nyheim, Nyhus, Nygardslia, Nymoen, Nymostua, Nysted, 17 Nystuen, 46 Nystuen, Nystu-Berge, Nystumoen, Nystu-Mømb, Nysveen, 48 Nytrøen, Nyvang, Olderøbakken, Olstad, 46 Oppistuen, 17 Opstuen, Oppstu-Hangård, 22 Opstuen, Oppstumoen, Ordertrøa, Perstrøa (Bergum), 14 Rendalens Præstegaard, Reinli, Roa, Rognstad, 43 Rommenstad, 4 Rotbekksveen, 2 Rugsveen, Rødbekk, Rønningen, Røstestua, Sagbakken, Sagstua, Sagsveen, Sandaker, Sersjanttrøa, Setre, Siristua, Sjulhushagen, Skarpsno, Skattebo, Skjæret, Skogheim, Skogholt, Skogli, Skogly, Skogstad, Skovly, 31 Skrædderstuen (Svartmotrøa), Skredderstuenget, 21 Sletten, Slettmoen, Slønabben, Smedberget, Smedstad, Smedstua, Snippen, Solbakken, Solgløtt (Trøtun), Solhaug, Solheim, Solli, Solset, Solstad, Stenbakken, Stenberg, Stenberget, Stendalen, Stenerø, Stenmo, Stenro, Stenrud, Stenseth, 41 Storlægda, Storstu-Berge (Lillstu), Storstubakken,  Strandvold, Sundvang, Svartmotrøa, 13 Sveen, 17 Sveen, Svehaug, Sveheim, Svendstu, Svestad, Sveum, Svingen, Svingstad, Steinborg, Syringa, Syringsmoen, Søgård, 70 Sømaaen, Søndre bakken, Søndre Bergersveen, Søndre Grasbekken, Søndre Grøtting, Søndre Høye, Søndre Hårset, Søndre Olderbakken, Søndre Vesleleet, 13 Sørberget, Sørbergli,  64 Sørgjota, Sørli, Søstu-Mømb, Tegnstad, Teigen, Teletun, Thune, Tjønnhaug, Tobro, Tobroenget, Torbo, Toreshaugen, Torgerstu, Tranum, Trollheimen,  Thorsheim, Traen, Trivstad, Tronsli, Tondsmo, 31 Trøen, Tua, Tuft, Tufta, Tunheim, Tuve, Tyritun, 31 Tyslebroen, 3Tyslosen, 1 Tyslemoen, 31 Tyslosen, Tyvbrakka, Tørmo, Ulands, 46 Unset nedre, 46 Unset nordre, 41 Unset søndre, Urli, Urseth, Ustu-Bergset, Ustu-moen, Ustu-Mømb, 4 Utheim, Uti-Finstad, 6 Utistuen, 17 Utstuen, 39 Vakkerrøsten, Vangen, 24 Vardenær, Velstu-Berge, Vestby, Vesterheim, Vestheim, Vestli, Visyn, Vivelstad,  Voldstua, Vårdal-Fellinga, Vårtun, Væråmoen,  Zachrismoen, Øien, Øieng, Ørbakken, Østli, Østmo, Østre Sørberget, Østvang, Øverheim, Øverli, Øverås, Øvre Hanestad, Øvre Havn, Øvre Sandbakken, Øvre Stenrud,  Åeng, Ånestu, Årvold, Åsli

Probate Records

1675-1744: Records are found in Solør og Østerdal judicial district.

1772-1823: Records are found in Østerdal judicial district.

1823-1846: Records are found in Nord-Østerdal judicial district.

1696-1779: Clerical probate records are found in Hedemarken og Østerdalen Deanery.

1761-1832: Clerical probate records are found in Østerdalen Deanery.

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names

Øvre Rendal: Gardenes og slektenes historie


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 15 April 2015, at 18:44.
  • This page has been accessed 1,296 times.