Øystese, NorwayEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngHordaland County Gotoarrow.pngØystese

Guide to Øystese, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Contents

Church Records

See Kvam

Census Records

See Kvam

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Torpe, Lars H., Ættarbok for Kvam, Kvam : Utgjeve av Kvam herad, 1957-1973. A genealogy of the people and their farms in Vikøy and Øystese in Kvam clerical district in Hordaland county. Volumes 1-2 include early years to 1900 and volumes 3-4 cover the years 1900 to 1965. FHL 948.32/K1 D2t Farm name indexes for these volumes are found in the following links. File:948.32-K1 D2t - Ættarbok for Kvam I Vikøy Sokn.pdf, File:948.32-k1 D2t V2 - ÆTTARBOK for KVAM II ØYSTESE.pdf, File:948.32-K1 D2t V3 - Ættarbok for Kvam III Viknoy.pdf, File:948.32-K1 D2t V4 - Kvam IV Øystese Sokn.pdf

Farm Names

The farm number and name of the farms listed in Oluf Rygh Farm Name Index in about 1900 were as follows:

77 Aalvik indre 82 Aas lille 53 Berge 54 Bergstø 35 Berven 80 Bjotveit 71 Bjørke 62 Botnen 38 Djønne 45 Eikelien 70 Fiksen 64 Flatebø 67 Fletene 56 Flotve 74 Fosse indre 60 Froastad 35 Haugen 49 Hellestveit 73 Hjelle 48 Hovland 65 Jarene 47 Kampen 63 Kannikeberg 79 Kjepso 68 Klyve 55 Kvamsøen 51 Laupsa 42 Lundenes 52 Melstveit 41 Mo indre 59 Nygaard 36 Raaen 82 Rabben 57 Rykken 66 Skaar 61 Skaare 47 Soldal 72 Steinstø 50 Stranden 58 Stranden 40 Stue 46 Tegland 69 Telstø 39 Tjosaas 50 Torpe 76 Tveit indre 78 Tveit lille 37 Vatnedalen 43 Vik nedre 44 Øistesø

For a larger list of farm names, click on the links below, then click on the next link provided:

Øystese 1: https://familysearch.org/learn/wiki/en/File:948.32-k1_D2t_V2_-_%C3%86TTARBOK_for_KVAM_II_%C3%98YSTESE.pdf

Øystese 2: https://familysearch.org/learn/wiki/en/File:948.32-K1_D2t_V4_-_Kvam_IV_%C3%98ystese_Sokn.pdf

Probate Records

1695-1881: Records are found in Hardanger og Voss judicial district.

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 18 April 2015, at 17:17.
  • This page has been accessed 786 times.