Aarberg parish, Bern, SwitzerlandEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwitzerland Gotoarrow.pngBern Gotoarrow.png Aarberg parish

Guide to Aarberg parish, Bern, Switzerland ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Contents

Geography

History

Place Names

Locations within Aarberg

Surrounding Parishes

Collections

Church Records

(see here for an article describing the Bern Church records)

The parish registers for Aarberg were recorded in the following volumes, as numbered by the Cantonal Archive of Bern:

Baptisms
Volume Description Time period Link to records Index Film
K1 Taufrodel 1549-1604 here 2005261 #1
K2 Taufrodel 1604-1701 here 2005261 #2
K3 Taufrodel 1701-1733 here 2005261 #3
K4 Taufrodel 1733-1775 here 2005261 #4,
2005262 #1
K4 Taufrodel auswärts Getaufte 1717-1771 here 2005262 #1
K5 Taufrodel 5 1775-1831 here 2005262 #2
K6 Taufrodel 6 1832-1864 here 2005262 #3
K6 Taufrodel 6 auswärts Getaufte 1839-1873 here 2005262 #3
K7 Taufrodel 1865-1875 here 2005262 #4
Marriages
Volume Description Time period Link to records Index Film
K1 Eherodel 1557-1634 here 2005261 #1
K3 Eherodel 1637-1731 here 2005261 #3
K8 Eherodel 4 1775-1836 here 2005262 #5
K8 Eherodel 4 Verkündrodel 1806-1831 here 2005262 #5
K9 Eherodel 1837-1875 here 2005263 #1
Burials
Volume Description Time period Link to records Index Film
K2 Totenrodel 1662-1679 here 2005261 #2
K3 Totenrodel 1680-1733 here 2005261 #3
K4 Totenrodel 1733-1753 here 2005262 #1
K10 Totenrodel 1748-1819 here 2005263 #2
K11 Totenrodel 1819-1876 here 2005263 #3
Miscellaneous
Volume Description Time period Link to records Index Film
K3 Historienbuch 1680-1732 here 2005261 #3
K3 Chorgerictsmanual 1637-1677 here 2005261 #3
K4 Kommunikantenrodel 1734-1782 here 2005262 #1
K4 Beschreibung
Burgerschaft / Einwohner
1771-1774 here 2005262 #1

Genealogies

(see here for article describing Swiss compiled genealogies)

The following genealogies have been researched for Aarberg families:

Civil Registration

Surnames

The following surnames held citizenship in Aarberg prior to 1875:

Related Sources

The town's website (in German) can be found here.

Societies and Libraries

Cantonal Archive of Bern

References

Register of Swiss Surnames

Historical Gazetteer of Switzerland


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 12 March 2015, at 21:41.
  • This page has been accessed 653 times.