Abruzzo GenealogyEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Guide to Abruzzo, Italy ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.
Getting started with Abruzzo research
(Your text or images here.)
All locations in Abruzzo and Molise with useful information like most common surnames, parish churches, State Archive concerned, etc.:
Did you know?
The Pescara River runs through the middle of the city of Pescara. At one time, the area to the north of the river was called Castellammare Adriatico which became an autonomous community in 1807. The province of Pescara was created in 1927 from communities that belonged to the provinces of L'Aquila, Chieti, and Teramo. At the same time the city of Pescara was reunited with the city of Castellammare Adriatico, under the name of Pescara. If you are researching ancestors in the city of Pescara, you may encounter a problem. When records were filmed, it seems likely that the records from the original Pescara dating from 1866-1929 may have been missed. Families that lived in Castellammare Adriatico can be traced to more modern times, but those on the south side of the river usually cannot be found. Correspondence with the Tribunale of Pescara may be necessary at this point.
(Your text or images here, or use the table below:)
In order to make this wiki a better research tool, we need your help! Many tasks need to be done. You can help by:
- This page was last modified on 22 March 2015, at 12:15.
- This page has been accessed 8,703 times.
Future Changes to the Wiki
Changes are coming to the FamilySearch Research Wiki in the near future. Find out more on the Wiki Community News page.Community News