Adelboden parish, Bern, SwitzerlandEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwitzerland Gotoarrow.pngBern Gotoarrow.png Adelboden parish

Guide to Adelboden parish, Bern, Switzerland ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Contents

Geography

History

Place Names

Locations within Adelboden

Surrounding Parishes

Collections

Church Records

(see here for an article describing the Bern Church records)

The parish registers for Adelboden were recorded in the following volumes, as numbered by the Cantonal Archive of Bern:

Baptisms
Volume Description Time period Link to records Index Film
K1 Taufrodel I 1555-1587 here
K2 Taufrodel II 1587-1614 here
K3 Taufrodel III 1615-1630 here
K4 Taufrodel IV 1631-1652 here
K5 Taufrodel V 1652-1669 here
K6 Taufrodel VI 1669-1715 here
K7 Taufrodel VII 1690-1713 here
K8 Taufrodel VIII 1706-1749 here
K9 Taufrodel IX 1749-1770 here
K10 Taufrodel X 1771-1792 here
K11 Taufrodel XI 1792-1830 here
K12 Taufrodel XII 1831-1846 here
K13 Taufrodel XIII 1847-1866 here
K14 Taufrodel XIV 1866-1875 here
K15 Taufrodel auswärts Getaufte I 1723-1852 here
K16 Taufrodel auswärts Getaufte II 1761-1856 here
K17 Taufrodel auswärts Getaufte III 1838-1876 here
Marriages
Volume Description Time period Link to records Index Film
K1 Eherodel I 1556-1587 here
K2 Eherodel II 1587-1615 here
K3 Eherodel III 1615-1630 here
K4 Eherodel IV 1631-1652 here
K5 Eherodel V 1653-1668 here
K6 Eherodel VI 1669-1689 here
K7 Eherodel VII 1695-1712 here
K8 Eherodel VIII 1714-1742 here
K18 Eherodel I 1743-1819 here
K18 Eherodel I auswärts geschlossene Ehen 1771-1819 here
K19 Eherodel II 1803-1857 here
K20 Verkünd- und Eherodel I 1821-1863 here
K21 Verkünd- und Eherodel II 1864-1875 here
Burials
Volume Description Time period Link to records Index Film
K2 Totenrodel 1608-1612 here
K3 Totenrodel II 1615-1630 here
K4 Totenrodel III 1631-1652 here
K5 Totenrodel IV 1654-1721 here
K7 Totenrodel V 1708 here
K22 Totenrodel I 1728-1766 here
K23 Totenrodel II 1767-1819 here
K23 Totenrodel II auswärts gestorben 1782-1814 here
K24 Totenrodel III 1819-1867 here
K25 Totenrodel IV 1868-1875 here
Miscellaneous
Volume Description Time period Link to records Index Film
K7 Kommunikantenrodel 1710 here
K9 Verzeichnis Leutpriester und Pfarrer 1433-1857 here

Genealogies

(see here for article describing Swiss compiled genealogies)

The following genealogies have been researched for Adelboden families:

Civil Registration

Surnames

The following surnames held citizenship in Adelboden prior to 1875:

Related Sources

The town's website (in German) can be found here.

Societies and Libraries

Cantonal Archive of Bern

References

Register of Swiss Surnames

Historical Gazetteer of Switzerland


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 12 March 2015, at 21:47.
  • This page has been accessed 470 times.