Alanäs parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Alanäs parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJämtland County Gotoarrow.pngAlanäs parish

Guide to Alanäs parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden



In 1808 this parish was created from Ström parish. 

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Stift -1647 Uppsala ärke, 1647- Härnösands
Pastorat -1872 Hammerdal, 1808-1872 Hammerdal, 1872-1922 Ström, 1872-1922 Ström, 1922- Alanäs, 1922- Alanäs
Län 1645-1654 Härnösands län, 1655-1762 Gävleborg, 1762-1810 Västernorrland, 1810- Jämtland
Landskap Jämtland
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1741 Jämtlands domsaga, 1741- Hammerdal
Domsaga 1680-1811 Jämtlands domsaga, 1812-1878 Norra Jämtland, 1879- Jämtlands norra
Fögderi 1808-1809 Jämtlands fögderi, 1810-1970 Jämtlands norra, 1971- Östersunds fögderi
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1951 Alanäs kommun, 1952-1973 Ströms kommun, 1974- Strömsund
Militär indelning add here

Place Names

Alanäs, Gubbhögen, Hafsnäs, Storholmen, Jerfsand, Sandviken, Löfberga, Ringvattnet, Siljeåsen, Svanliden, Orilnäset, Lillviken, Harsjön, Lidsjöberg, Försvarslöse ( defenseless people).

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records

  • Court Records

  • Military Records

Related Sources

  • Digital

  • Printed

Societies and Libraries


Jurisdictional information from: Riksarkivet, “Alanäs”, at Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). November 2011.


Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.

Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:36.
  • This page has been accessed 825 times.