Alböke parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Alböke parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngKalmar County Gotoarrow.pngAlböke parish


Guide to Alböke parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Alböke
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat Alböke (medeltiden), -1961 Löt, 1962- Köping
Län Kalmar
Landskap Småland
Härad Ölands Norra
Tingslag -1942 Ölands norra mot (Slättbo h:d), 1943-1968 Öland, 1969-1970 Möre and Öland
Domsaga 1971- Möre och Ölands tingsrätt
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning 1:a Ölands Båtsmans-Kompani


Place Names

Alböke, Askelunda,

Ebbegärde,

Gillsby,

Haglunda,

Istad by, Istad (Lilla), Istad (Stora),

Kalleguta Utmark, Karsö, Knäppinge, Korntorp, Kåreholmen,

Lilla Istad, Lilla Stacketorp,

Ormöga,

Stacketorp, Stacketorp (Lilla), Stacketorp (Stora), Stora Istad, Stora Stacketorp, Staretorp,

Törnstubben,

Unnestad,

Äleklinta,



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital
PLF Database -- A large portion of births, marriages, and deaths have been indexed on CD-Roms for the county of Kalmar. The 4 disc set has been created by Person-och Lokalhistoriskt Forskarcentrum, Oskarshamn (PLF). To learn more about these CD-Roms click here.
Nixon -- a name index of Biographical and genealogical information for Kalmar and a few other counties. To learn more click here.


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Alböke, Husförhörslängd 1840-1860, Ortregister

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Alböke Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). May 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:36.
  • This page has been accessed 780 times.