Aldersbrook, Essex GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Aldersbrook, Essex)

England Gotoarrow.png Essex Gotoarrow.png Essex Parishes 

Guide to Aldersbrook, Essex ancestry, family history, and genealogy. Parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.

Contents

Parish History

ALDERSBROOKE, is a locality in Epping forest, Essex; it is near the river Roding, 1 mile WNW of Ilford railway station, and 6 miles NE of St. Paul's, London. It has a post office under Ilford, London E.[1]

Resources

Church Records

Online Aldersbrook Parish Register Images and Indexes
Baptisms
Marriages
Burials
Earliest
1903
1914
.
Images 1903-1962 EssexAncestors[2] 1914-1957 EssexAncestors[2]

Census records

Census records from 1841-1891 are available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. To view these census images online, they are available through a number of websites for a fee ($) or free.

  • FamilySearch now has all of the British Censuses available.
  • findmypast ($) but free at Family History Centers and the Family History Library and various other libraries.
  • Ancestry.co.uk ($) but free at Family History Centers and the Family History Library and various other libraries. The library versions are known as AncestryInstitution.com.
  • The Genealogist.co.uk ($) but free at Family History Centers and the Family History Library and various other libraries.
  • FreeCen is a UK census searches. It is not complete and individuals are always asked to consider helping out with transcriptions.



Websites

Aldersbrook on GENUKI

References

  1. John M. Wilson, Imperial Gazetteer of England and Wales (1848). Adapted: Date Accessed 7 June 2013
  2. 2.0 2.1 Essex Ancestors: Unearth Your Roots, Seax - Essex Archives Online From the Essex Record Office, accessed 3 March 2012.

 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 2 June 2015, at 21:02.
  • This page has been accessed 3,525 times.