Alfta parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Alfta parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngGävleborg County Gotoarrow.pngAlfta parish


Guide to Alfta parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Alfta
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift
Pastorat Alfta
Län -1762 Västernorrland, 1762- Gävleborg
Landskap Hälsingland
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1876 Alfta, 1877-1906 Södra Hälsinglands Västra, 1907-1970 Bollnäs domsaga, 1971- Bollnäs tingsrätt
Domsaga -1770 Hälsingland, 1771-1906 Hälsinglands södra, 1907-1970 Bollnäs
Fögderi -1917 Södra Hälsingland
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1973 Alfta, 1974-1976 Bollnäs, 1977- Ovanåker
Militär indelning Hälsinge Regementet Alfta Kompani, Nya Ordin. Soldat-Roteringen, Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 6372074
NAD Ref Code SE/HLA/1010001


Place Names

Aborre Grängsbo, Asks Sunnanåker,
Banks Åsen, Bloms Grängsbo, Braske Östra, Bråna Grängsbo, Buska Nordanå,
Dulcians Grängsbo,
Elfvens Norrby,
Fagermo Fasta Åsen, Fisk Tranberg, Flaxenbo, Flät, Forss Åsen,
Galven, Garsbo, Getryggen, Grannäs, Granön, Grängsbo Aborre, Grängsbo Bloms, Grängsbo Bråna, Grängsbo Dulcians, Grängsbo Jonases, Grängsbo Låka, Grängsbo Lösna, Grängsbo Mårda, Grängsbo Nåsa, Grängsbo Näs, Grängsbo Näsättar, Grängsbo Osebo, Grängsbo Pampa, Grängsbo Pants, Grängsbo Sandress, Grängsbo Smeds, Grängsbo Svahns, Gullberg, Gundbo Sares, Gundbo, Gäddvik Häggs, Gäddvik, Gäddviksbo, Gäddviksbo,
Hagdemyr Åsen, Hedmans Västanå, Hibo, Häggs Gäddvik, Häsbo, Hässja,
Jonases Grängsbo, Jonases Åsen,
Kallbäck Östra, Kargs Viken, Karsbo, Knapps Långhed, Knopps Östra, Komministerbostad, Komministerboställe, Kroks Östra, Kyhl Nordanå, Kyrkbyn Västra, Kyrkbyn Östra Braske, Kyrkbyn Östra Kallbäck, Kyrkbyn Östra Knopps, Kyrkbyn Östra Kroks, Kyrkbyn Östra Munka, Kyrkbyn Östra, Kärsbäcken, Kärsbäcken, Kölsjöbo,
Låka Grängsbo, Långhed Knapps, Långhed Pihls, Långhed Rehns, Långhed, Långtjernsberg, Lärka Nordanå, Löfs Åsen, Lösna Grängsbo,
Malvik, Marjes, Morabo Önneberg, Morabo, Munka Östra, Myra, Mållångstad, Mållångstuga, Mårda Grängsbo,
Nordanå Buska, Nordanå Kyhl, Nordanå Lärka, Nordanå, Norrby Elfvens, Norrby, Nybo Älvkarhed, Nybo Älvkarhed, Nåsa Grängsbo, Näs Grängsbo, Näsbyn, Nässätter Flaxenbo, Prostgården, Nässätter, Näsättar Grängsbo,
Osebo Grängsbo,
Pampa Grängsbo, Pants Grängsbo, Part Viken, Pihls Långhed, Prästgårdsnäset,
Ramfors, Rehns Långhed, Rehns Sunnanåker, Roths Älvkarhed, Runemo,
Saktmodigs Älvkarhed, Sandress Grängsbo, Sares Gundbo, Skarps Åsen, Skräddarbo, Skålsjön, Smeds Grängsbo, Storslåttern, Ströma Sunnanåker, Sunnanåker Asks, Sunnanåker Rehns, Sunnanåker Ströma, Sunnanåker, Svabens verk, Svahns Grängsbo, Svedja,
Tofta Åsen, Tranberg Fisk, Tranberg,
Viken Kargs, Viken Part, Västanå Hedmans, Västanå,
Åsen Fasta, Åsen Forss, Åsen Hagdemyr, Åsen Jonases, Åsen Löfs, Åsen Skarps, Åsen Tofta, Åsen Banks,
Älvkarhed Roths, Älvkarhed Saktmodigs, Älvkarheds Nybo, Älvkarheds Nybo,
Önneberg Morabo, Önneberg, Östra Braske, Östra Kallbäck, Östra Knopps, Östra Kroks, Östra Kyrkbyn, Östra Munka,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Alfta parish, Husförhörslängd 1836-1841 AI:12a b, and c, Ort register.

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Alfta Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD).January2015 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:32.
  • This page has been accessed 1,218 times.