Alsen parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Alsen parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJämtland County Gotoarrow.pngAlsen parish


Guide to Alsen parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Alsen
Jurisdictions
Stift -1647 Uppsala ärke, 1647- Härnösands
Pastorat -1856 Offerdal, 1856- Alsen
Län 1645-1654 Härnösands län, 1655-1762 Gävleborgs län, 1762-1810 Västernorrland, 1810- Jämtland
Landskap Jämtland
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1741 Jämtlands domsaga, 1741-1916 Offerdal, 1916- Undersåker and Offerdal,
Domsaga 1680-1811 Jämtland, 1812-1878 Norra Jämtland, 1879- Jämtlands norra
Fögderi 1720-1809 Jämtlands fögderi, 1810-1883 Jämtlands södra, 1884-1970 Jämtlands västra, 1971- Östersunds fögderi
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1973 Alsen, 1974 Krokom
Militär indelning Jemtlands Hästjägare-Corps, Jemtlands Fältjägare-Corps, Jämtlands fältjägarregemente, Norrlands dragonregemente


Place Names

Berge, Berget, Bleckåsen, Bräcke, Ede, Finnsäter, Getan, Glösa, Hov, Hälleberg, Hällägden, Kösta Neder och Över ( Kösta Lower and Upper), Kluk, Kougsta, Landverk, Millesgård, Mo, Nederkösta, Nordbyn, Prästbordet, Röde, Rödningsberg, Slåtte, Trång, Valne, Viken, Vången, Värsmon, Västbacken, Väster-Åberg, Åse, Östbacken, Överkösta, tomma blad ( empty pages), Hantverkare ( craftsmen), Annat löst folk ( Other people without permanent residence), Fattighjon ( Poor people), Socken lappar ( Lapps belonging to the parish ).


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Jurisdictional information from: Riksarkivet, “Alsen”, at Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). November 2011.


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:36.
  • This page has been accessed 834 times.