Amsoldingen parish, Bern, SwitzerlandEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwitzerland Gotoarrow.pngBern Gotoarrow.png Amsoldingen parish

Guide to Amsoldingen parish, Bern, Switzerland ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.


Contents

Geography

History

Place Names

Locations within Amsoldingen

Surrounding Parishes

Collections

Church Records

(see here for an article describing the Bern Church records)

The parish records of Amsoldingen are not available online in the Bern Church Books collection. The records are available at the Family History Library in their CD collection. They are also available from Picton Press; see here for more information. The parish registers for Amsoldingen were recorded in the following volumes, as numbered by the Cantonal Archive of Bern:

Baptisms
Volume Description Time period
Taufrodel 1570-1636
Taufrodel 1637-1661
1 Taufrodel 1661-1739
1 Taufrodel auswärts Getaufte 1698-1741
2 Taufrodel 1740-1781
2 Taufrodel auswärts Getaufte 1728-1782
3 Taufrodel 1782-1811
3 Taufrodel auswärts Getaufte 1764-1820
4 Taufrodel 1812-1831
5 Taufrodel 1832-1862
6 Taufrodel 1863-1875
7 Taufrodel I auswärts Getaufte 1805-1868
8 Taufrodel II auswärts Getaufte 1861-1876
Marriages
Volume Description Time period
Eherodel 1638-1655
1 Eherodel 1661-1739
2 Eherodel 1740-1755
9 Eherodel 1752-1811
10 Verkünd- und Eherodel 1807-1837
11 Eherodel 1837-1875
Burials
Volume Description Time period
9 Totenrodel 1728-1807
12 Totenrodel 1808-1851
13 Totenrodel 1852-1875
Miscellaneous
Volume Description Time period
9 Kommunikantenrodel 1735-1835
B XIII 591 Totenrodel 1728-1739
B XIII 591 Haushaltsverzeichnis 1640-1728
B XIII 591 Kommunikantenrodel 1736-1750

Genealogies

(see here for article describing Swiss compiled genealogies)

The following genealogies have been researched for Amsoldingen families:

Civil Registration

Surnames

The following surnames held citizenship in Amsoldingen prior to 1875:

Related Sources

The town's website (in German) can be found here.

Societies and Libraries

Cantonal Archive of Bern

References

Register of Swiss Surnames

Historical Gazetteer of Switzerland


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 28 November 2015, at 04:09.
  • This page has been accessed 774 times.