Andelfingen parish, Zürich, Switzerland GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwitzerland Gotoarrow.pngZürich Gotoarrow.png Andelfingen parish


Guide to Andelfingen parish, Zurich, Switzerland ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Contents

Geography


Andelfingen includes the civil parishes of Adlikon, Humlikon, and Kleinandelfingen.

History

Place Names

Locations within Andelfingen

Adlikon

Adlikon
Bachtelle
Bahnhüsli
Buck

Dätwil
Halde
Loobuck

Niederwil
Rebhof
Sonnenberg

Sonnenhof
Steinacker
Tiefenau

Andelfingen (Grossandelfingen)

Erlenhof
Feldhof
Grossandelfingen

Hinterwuhr
Joosen
Ob der Gass

Oberdorf
Oberkahnen
Schauben

Waldhof
Wehri

Humlikon

Bühl

Humlikon

Kreuzstrasse

Kleinandelfingen

Alten
Bad
Bahnhüsli

Bühlhof
Dunkel
Kleinandelfingen

Oerlingen
Riedhalde
Spühlbuck

Tempel
Weierhof
Wespersbühl

Surrounding Parishes

Dägerlen
Dorf
Dorlikon
Flaach
Henggart
Marthalen
Neftenbach
Ossingen
Trüllikon

Collections

Church Records

Census Records

(see here for article describing the Zürich census records)

The following censuses are available for Andelfingen:

Census Year FHL Film number item number beginning page
1634 1185139 2 363
1640 1185143 2 383
1643 1185146 1 219
1646 1185148 1 89
1650 1185150 2 449
1659 1185151 1 585
1671 1185154 1 159
1679 1185157 1 833
1697 1185168 2 881
1708 1185172 1 909
1740 1185176 2 1

Genealogies

(see here for article describing Swiss compiled genealogies)

The following genealogies have been researched for Andelfingen families:

Civil Registration

Surnames

The following surnames held citizenship in Andelfingen prior to 1875:

Related Sources

The town's website (in German) can be found here.

Societies and Libraries

Cantonal Archive of Zürich

References

Register of Swiss Surnames

Historical Gazetteer of Switzerland


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 23:44.
  • This page has been accessed 377 times.