Andenes, Nordland, Norway GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Andenes, Norway)

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngNordland County Gotoarrow.pngAndenes

Guide to Andenes, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Contents

Church Records

See Dverberg clerical district.

Census Records

  • 1701, 1801, 1865, 1875, 1900, 1910 see Dverberg clerical district.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

From Borgos, Johan I., Andøy bygdebok, Gård og slekt (Andoy Kommune: 2003):

Andenes, Bjørnskinn, 39 Bleik, Breivika, Buksnes, Buksnesfjorden, Bø, Dverberg, 61 Fiskenes, 41 Flamberget lille, Forfjorden, Fornes, Gavlen, Haugen, 60 Haugnes, Høyvika, Lovika, 40 Kleven, Kvalnes, Meby, Midagsfjellet, Myre, Nordmela, Nygård, Nøss, 38 Otervik, 42 Præstjorden, Ramsa, Risøya, 51 Salberget, Sandnes lille, Sandnes store, Saura, Sellevoll, 62 Skarstein, Skjolde, Skogvoll, Stave, Svandalen, Svindalen, Sørmela, Tranes, Å, Åbergsjorde, Åknes, Ånes, Åse


Probate Records

1673-1879: Probates are found in Lofoten og Versterålen judicial district.

Historical Society

Andøy Historielag

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 27 May 2015, at 16:44.
  • This page has been accessed 869 times.