Ankenes, Nordland, Norway GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Ankenes, Norway)

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngNordland County Gotoarrow.pngAnkenes

Guide to Ankenes, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Contents

Church Records

See Ofoten clerical district.

Census Records

  • 1801, 1835, 1865, 1875, 1900 see Ofoten clerical district.

Folketellingen for Norge den 1te desember 1910.  The 1910 census for Ankenes is available in a searchable database online at Digitalarkivet and at the Norwegian Historical Data Centre

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

16 Andersheimen 45 Ankenes 45 Ankenesstranden 2 Aspenes 3 Bakkejorden 44 Beisfjord 10 Bjerkvik lille 9 Bjerkvik store 70 Bokholmen 19 Elvegaarden 64 Elvegaarden mellem 63 Elvegaarden nordre 46 Emmenes 37 Fagerjorden 42 Fagernes 60 Forsaas 78 Forselv 40 Framnes 76 Frostisen 15 Gamberget 69 Gamnes 22 Gjeisvik 55 Grindjorden 47 Haakvik 57 Hallarvik 12 Hartvigvandet nedre 15 Hartvigvandet øvre 67 Haugbakken 51 Hauklien 29 Hergotten 5 Herjangen 34 Klubnes 80 Klubvik 56 Kongsbak 4 Kraakberget 33 Kuberget 74 Laborg 11 Larsheimen 73 Laukvik 26 Leirvik 58 Lengenes 39 Lillevik 52 Mattisjorden 20 Meby 50 Munklien 41 Narvik 17 Nordkilde 28 Nygaard 43 Oldernes 65 Pundsletten 31 Rombaksbotn 61 Sandvik 32 Sildvik 49 Sjursheimen 75 Skjombotn 54 Skjomnes 8 Skog 7 Sletjorden 79 Sletjorden 68 Stiberg 68 Stibergmoen 36 Strømsnes vestre 35 Strømsnes østre 23 Sægnes 1 Sølvsteinlien 72 Tangen 38 Taraldsvik 2 Tortenaas 27 Trældal 30 Tyttebærvik 77 Tømmernes 13 Vasdalen 18 Vashaugen 1 Veggen 81 Virek 25 Ødejorden

Probate Records

1713-1877: Probates are found in Salten judicial district.

1701-1832: Clerical probates are found in Salten Deanery

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 27 May 2015, at 16:44.
  • This page has been accessed 1,000 times.