Appuna parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Appuna parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÖstergötland County Gotoarrow.png Appuna parish


Guide to Appuna parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Appuna
Jurisdictions
Stift Linköping
Pastorat medieval times Appuna, since -1961 Hov, 1962- Väderstad
Län Östergötland
Landskap Östergötland
Härad Göstrings härad
Tingslag -1918 Göstring, 1919-1923 Lysing and Göstring, 1924-1970 Mjölby (from 1939 called Folkungabygden)
Domsaga 1971- Folkungabygdens tingsrätt
Fögderi 1720-1899 Göstrings and Vifolka fögderi, 1900-1917 Lysings and Göstrings fögderi, 1918 Mjölby fögderi
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1951 Appuna kommun, 1952-1970 Folkunga kommun, 1971- Mjölby kommun
Militär indelning Andra Lif-Grenadier-Regementet: Skenninge Kompani, Första Lif-Grenadier-Regementet: Motala Kompani, Extra Soldat-Roteringen,


Place Names

Appuna Fattighus, Appuna Fattigsat, Appuna Komministerboställe, Appuna Lilla Östergård, Appuna Mellangård, Appuna Orregård, Appuna Rabbestad, Appuna Stora Östergård, Appuna Trumpetaregård, Appuna Västergård, Appuna Västra Norrgård, Appuna Östra Norrgård, Backstugan (under Appuna Västra Norrgård), Fattighuset, Fattigstaten Appuna, Kilen, Komministerboställe Appuna, Karlebytorp Mellangård, Karlebytorp Västergård, Karlebytorp Östergård, Lunna Säteri, Lyckorna (under Appuna Fattigstat), Lyckorna (under Appuna Komministerboställe), Lyckorna (under Lilla Östergård Appuna), Orregården Appuna, Rabbestad Appuna, Smedstorpet, Trumpetaregården Appuna, Utterstad Herrgård, Utterstad Mellangård, Utterstad Södergård, Utterstad Utjord, Valla Norrgård, Valla Södergård, Vallaslätten, Valltorp, Varnsängen Utjord

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Riksarkivet. "Appuna Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). April 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Skatteverket. "Appuna." Förteckning (Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna). April 2011 Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna

Appuna, Husförhörslängd 1826 -1840, Ortregister

Harlén, Hans. Sverige från A till Ö: geografisk-historisk uppslagsbok, Kommentus, Stockholm 2003


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 20 February 2015, at 03:54.
  • This page has been accessed 936 times.