Arby parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Arby parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngKalmar County Gotoarrow.pngArby parish


Guide to Arby parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Arby
Jurisdictions
Stift -1915 Kalmar
1916- Växjö
Pastorat add here
Län Kalmar
Landskap Småland
Härad Södra Möre hd
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun Kalmar
Militär indelning Södra Möre Båtsmanskompanier 


Place Names

Applerum, Arby, Arbyholm, Arbylund,

Billsäng, Bossmåla,

Christinelund,

Fagerhult, Fattigstugan Arby,

Gemensamma ägorna, Gemensamma ägorna Resby, Gemensamma ägorna Skällby, Glömminge, Gräsgärde, Grötsjö, 

Harstensbo, Harstensbomåla, Hundshyltan, Hylkebo, 

Kanegjerde, Kettelshult (Kittleshult), Kristinelund, Kulltorp, Kvarnen Väntorp, Käringagärde, Käringahyltan,

Mjudehult, Mortorp, 

Nygärde,

Olsbo (Olofsbo), Olsorp,

Ravingegärde, Resby,

Skrufvemåla, Skäfsjö, Skällby, Skällbylund, Starbeck (Starbäck), Stenskallehult,

Thoregärde, Torpet under Skällby, Träknifsmåla,

Ugglebo,

Väntorp Kvarn, Wäntorp, Vördehult,

Åhlebo (Ålebo),


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.


  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital
PLF Database -- A large portion of births, marriages, and deaths have been indexed on CD-Roms for the county of Kalmar. The 4 disc set has been created by Person-och Lokalhistoriskt Forskarcentrum, Oskarshamn (PLF). To learn more about these CD-Roms click here.
Nixon -- a name index of Biographical and genealogical information for Kalmar and a few other counties.  To learn more click here.


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Riksarkivet. "Arby församling" Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). October 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Arby, Husförhörslängd 1845-1857, Ortregister



 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:36.
  • This page has been accessed 1,682 times.