Arna, Hordaland, Norway GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Arna, Norway)

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngHordaland County Gotoarrow.pngArna

Guide to Arna, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.


Church Records

See Haus

Images of digitized parish registerss available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).

Arne/Arna: 1869-1936

Census Records

See Haus

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

85 Aaseim, Adel, Alenfit,   87 Arne indre 102 Arne ytre 88 Arnetveit, Audland 92 Bjørndalen 86 Bogen 97 Borge 105 Botnen 107 Breisteinsli 105 Bustevolden 105 Dalen 89 Espeland 84 Garnes 106 Gaupaas 92 Harbalen 96 Hauge 84 Haugen 105 Haugen 105 Haugland 94 Haukeland 105 Kalsaas 105 Krossen 104 Kvamme indre 93 Li 95 Lone, Minne 101 Mjeldeim 90 Neset 92 Ockensminde 92 Ockensneset 92 Ramsdalen 100 Rødland nordre 86 Seim 96 Skitnetræet 91 Skoldal 104 Stølen 98 Tangeland 92 Unneland 87 Vallerhaug, Ytre Ådna, Ådnatveit, Åsheim

Probate Records

From 1702-1848: Records are found in Nordhordaland, 1702-1910 judicial district.

1848-1895: Records are found in Midhordaland judicial district which was created from Nordhordaland.

1800-1852: Some of the farms in this parish belonged to Lysekloster Estate. If the probate is not found in the district above look at Hardanger og Voss where the probates for Lysekloster were kept.

1773-1810: Clerical probate records are found in Nordhordaland Deanery.


Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names


Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.

Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 1 June 2015, at 21:00.
  • This page has been accessed 1,155 times.