Arninge Parish, Maribo, Denmark GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Europe Gotoarrow.png Denmark Gotoarrow.pngMaribo County Gotoarrow.pngArninge

Guide to Arninge, Maribo, Denmark ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.


Contents

History

(Write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Add here
Jurisdictions
Stift Add here
Pastorat Add here
Amt 1662 - 1793 Halsted
Amt 1794 - 1970 Maribo
Herred S. H. Lolland
Kommune Rudbjerg/Nakskov
1788 – 1793 Lægd number 5
1794 – 1869 Lægd number 73
Retskreds Nakskov Købstad
Skifteretten Add here
Gods Add here


Place Names

Arninge, Askegaard,
Bakkevejlegaard, Boelsgaard, Bredelandsgaard, Brydebølle,
Dalmosegaard, Damsgaard, Duegaard,
Emb,
Fredenslund,
Grønnegade,
Hallenæsgaard, Holleby,
Kudese, Kuditse,
Lammehave,
Nymarksgaard,
Ore,
Sandagergaard, Solbjærggaard, Suderballe, Suderballegaard,
Tilkegaard, Tjørnegaard, Tryghuse

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Danish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes

Avnede, Dannemare, Gurreby, Græshave, Nakskov, Tillitse, Vestenskov

Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Census Records


  • Church Records

       Church records (Kirkebøger) for this parish are digitized and available online for the years 1779-1970. Click on the following link to learn how to access these records: English Guide to Arkivalieronline.

  • Court Records


  • Military Records


  • Probate Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

- Krabsen & Medici. "Krabsens Stednavnebase." Krabsens Stednavnebase Jan 2012

- Trap, J. P., ed. Kongeriget Danmark, 4d ed. Vol. 4, Maribo, Odense, og Svenborg Amt. København: G. E. C. Gads Forlag, 1923.


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 21 October 2015, at 00:48.
  • This page has been accessed 824 times.