Aruba GenealogyEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Guide to Aruba ancestry, family history and genealogy birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.
Getting started with (Your Locality) research
Aruba officially became a member state of the Kingdom of the Netherlands on January 1, 1986, with full independence set for 1996, within a Dutch Commonwealth of sovereign states. Aruba was the western most island of the Netherland Antilles of the West Indies in the Caribbean Sea, off the north shore of Venezuela.
See also the CIA World Factbook at https://www.cia.gov/library/publications/the-world-factbook/geos/aa.html
Spain 1501, Netherlands 1636, Great Britain 1799, Netherlands 1802, Great Britain 1804, Netherlands 1816.
Aruba's Capital City is Oranjestad. See: (Oranjestad)
Aruba is divided into eight regions:
- Noord/Tank Leendert
- Oranjestad (west)
- Oranjestad (east)
- Santa Cruz
- Sint Nicolaas (north)
- Sint Nicolaas (south).
You may also try a Database for genealogical research in Aruba:
If you ever wanted to research your family tree and trace your ancestry, the internet has made this much easier than ever before.
- (helpful tools and resources, gazetteers)
- (language dictionary, handwriting guide or tutorial, etc.)
In order to make this Wiki a better research tool, we need your help! Many tasks need to be done. You can help by:
- Expanding an article or short page
- Creating a new article
- Categorizing articles
- Adding external links to articles
- Adding internal links to articles
However, please do not change the lay-out of the pages you would like to work on as considerable thought went into what has already been entered. But we love to have your help as mentioned above.
Links to articles, subcategories and images under the Category:Dutch CaribbeanAruba
To add your knowledge and help expand the wiki click here:
Did you know?
Did you know that Aruba has its own university? See: (University of Aruba)
(Your text or images here, or use the table below:)
- This page was last modified on 30 September 2015, at 14:27.
- This page has been accessed 7,635 times.
Future Changes to the Wiki
Changes are coming to the FamilySearch Research Wiki in the near future. Find out more on the Wiki Community News page.Community News