Askvoll, Sogn og Fjordane, Norway GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Askvoll, Norway)

Norway > Sogn og Fjordane County > Askvoll

Contents

Church Records

Askvoll clerical district ontains the parish registers from the parishes Askvoll and Vilnes. Included Hyllestad and Øn parishes until 1861, when they became part of Hyllestad clerical district. Hyllestad clerical district was established in 1861.

Microfilm at the Family History Library begin in 1706 and end in 1929.

Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet.

Askvoll: 1706-1878

Askvoll / Askvoll: 1789, 1853-1929

Askvoll / Vilnes: 1879-1922

Census Records

  • 1664-1666Fogdernes og sorenskrivernes manntall 1664-1666.  The 1664-1666 census for Askvoll clerical district kept by the civil authorites include the parishes of Askvoll, Vilnes, Hyllestad and Øn.   This census is available on microfilm at the Famiy History Library.
  • 1664-1666:  Sogneprestenes manntall 1664-1666.  The 1664-1666 clerical census for Aksvoll clerical district include the parishes of Askvoll, Hyllestad, Vilnes, Bø and Øn, and is avaialble on microfilm at the Family History Library.  Also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
  • 1701:  Manntall 1701 : optatt av fogderi, sorenskrivere og sogne prester ifølge kongebrev av 26 Juli 1701.  The 1701 census for Askvoll clerical district include the parishes of Askvoll, Vilnes, Hyllestad and Øn and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.  Also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
  • 1801:  Folketelling 1 Feb 1801, Norge.  The 1801 census for Askvoll clerical district include the parishes of Askvoll, Vilnes, Hyllestad and Øn and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.  It is also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
  • 1825: Askvold Folkellingslister 1825 (Sogn og Fjordane).  The1825 census for Askvoll clerical district is avaialble on microfilm at the Family History Library.
  • 1875: Folketælling for kongeriget Norge den 31te December 1875.  The 1875 census for Askvoll clerical district include the parishes of Askvoll and Vilnes and is available on microfilm a the Family History Library.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Askvoll Bygdebok

Farm Names

24 Ask, 23 Askvold nedre, 22 Askvold øvre, 31 Dorhellen, 15 Eidet nordre, 16 Eidet søndre, 19 Eidmind nordre, 44 England, 9 Fauskevik, 17 Fismen, 8 Fjeldet, 18 Folvaag, 25 Fristad, 34 Fure, 85 Fursæter ,12 Gjerde, 45 Gjervik, 46 Grane, 2 Grimeli nedre, 41 Grov øvre, 36 Grytøre, 4 Haalevik, 33 Haavaag, 49 Heggøen, 38 Holstad, 48 Høivik, 39 Korssund, 43 Kumle, 32 Kviteblik, 3 Lien,, 28 Lofteim, 6 Mjaasæter, 29 Nes, 44 Nordre Sauesundsøen, 30 Olsæter, 26 Ringstad, 44 Runnen, 21 Røisæter, 42 Sauesund, 47 Seljevold, 50 Smelvær, 40 Spor, 7 Stafseid, 13 Stafsnes, 11 Stavanger, 33 Straaken, 27 Strømmen, 31 Stuven, 14 Størdal, 5 Unnesæter, 13 Uraneset, 37 Vaage, 44 Vellene, 10 Yndestad

Askvoll Bind II A:  Grimelid, Lien, Hollevik, Underset, Mjåset, Stubseid, Fjeldet, Fauskevik, Yndestad,

Stang (Stavanger), Stang og Gjerde, Gjerde, Stafsnes, Størdal, Nordeide, Søreide, Fismen, Follegåg, Eimind, Røyset, Askvoll, Prestegarden, Ask, Fristad, Ringstad, Strømmen, Softheim, Nes, Olset, Dørhelle, Kviteblik,

Håvåg med Stråken, Fure, Furenes, Snekkevåg, Furset

Askvoll Bind II B: Grytøyra, Våge, Holstad, Korssund, Spord, Grov, Sauesund, Kumle, England, Gjervik, Grane, Sellevold, Høyvik, Heggøy, Smelvær, Leirvåg, Sætre, Vilnes, Løkeland, Herland, Hindøy, Tviberg,

Alden, Værøy, Melvær, Gjørøy, Hågøy, Gjelsa, Fedøy, Sandøy, Alisøy og Halsøy, Hellersøy, Kjempenes, Nikøy, Aralden, Lammetun, Einen, Lutentun, Skår, Hovland, Folkestad, Haugen

Askvoll Bind III:  Hestvik, Rørvik, Løvik, Åsen, Nesskog, Kvammen, Leknes, Liset, Hegrenes, Gjelsvik, Bjørndalen, Selvik, Skorven, Hatlelid, Mandelid, Skjærlid, Flokenes, Merkesvik, Nervik, Vågane, Osland,

Oslandsbotten, Stavøystrand

Probate Records

1677-1881: Probates may be found in Sunnfjord judicial district.

1794-1846: Clerical probates may be found in Sunnfjord Deanery.

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names

Loftheim, Abraham: Askvoll Bygdebok: Folket II A. Utgjeve av Askvoll Sogenemnd 1971.

Knudsen, Svein Åge: Askvoll Bygdebok: Folket III. Utgjeve av Askvoll Sogenemnd 1987.

Loftheim, Abraham: Askvoll Bygdebok: Folket II B. Utgjeve av Askvoll Sogenemnd 1972.


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 30 June 2015, at 17:04.
  • This page has been accessed 1,177 times.