Aspås parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Aspås parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJämtland County Gotoarrow.pngAspås parish


Guide to Aspås parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Aspås
Jurisdictions
Stift -1647 Uppsala ärke, 1647- Härnösand
Pastorat Rödön
Län 1645-1654 Härnösands län, 1655-1762 Gävleborgs län, 1762-1810 Västernorrlands, 1810- Jämtland
Landskap Jämtland
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1741 Jämtlands domsaga, 1741-1912 Rödön, 1912- Lit och Rödön
Domsaga 1680-1811 Jämtland, 1812-1878 Norra Jämtland, 1879- Jämtlands norra
Fögderi 1720-1809 Jämtlands fögderi, 1810-1883 Jämtlands södra, 1884-1945 Jämtlands norra, 1946-1970 Jämtlands västra, 1971- Östersunds fögderi
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1951 Aspås, 1952-1973 Rödön, 1974- Krokom
Militär indelning Jemtlands Fältjägare-Corps', Jämtlands fältjägarregemente


Place Names

Böle, Gräfte, Gärde, Kyrkobordet, Landvågen, Lien, Lundsjön, Lägden, Nygården, Näset, Prästbordet, Ren, Sockenstugan, Storgården, Tand, Trången, Österlångan, Inhyses ( Farmers), Fattighjon ( Poor people), Fattighjon och Lappar ( Poor people and Lapps), Hästjägare ( hunter riding horse).


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Jurisdictional information from: Riksarkivet, “Aspås”, at Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). November 2011.


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:36.
  • This page has been accessed 628 times.