Aspley St Margaret, NottinghamshireEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

England Gotoarrow.png Nottinghamshire

Contents


Parish History 

Aspley St Margaret is an Ecclesiastical parish formed in December 1933. Aspley is a suburb of the City of Nottingham Aspley Nottingham Wikipedia

Southwell and nottingham Church history project have researched the history of the church Aspley St Margaret

Church website

Resources

Civil Registration

Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.

Church records


Contributor: Include here information for parish registers, Bishop's Transcripts, nonconformist and other types of church records, such as parish chest records. Add the contact information for the office holding the original records.
The Genealogical Society of Utah has no microfilm for registers from this parish.


Census records


See Nottinghamshire Census


Probate records

Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Nottinghamshire Probate Jurisdictions, Parishes A to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.

Maps and Gazetteers

Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.

Websites

Contributor: Add any relevant sites that aren't mentioned above.


 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 April 2014, at 03:16.
  • This page has been accessed 251 times.