Avesta parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Avesta parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngKopparberg County Gotoarrow.png Avesta parish


Guide to Avesta parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Avesta
Jurisdictions
Stift Västerås
Pastorat -1918 Grytnäs and Avesta, 1919- Avesta
Län 1631-1635 Säter, 1636-1640 Kopparberg, 1641-1646 Sala, 1647- Kopparberg
Landskap Dalarna
Härad 1700- Folkare tingslag, Folkare härad (the area for Folkare tingslag called Folkare härad since the latter 1700's)
Tingslag -1694 Folkare, 1695-1731 Grytnäs, 1732-1970 Folkare
Domsaga 1687-1798 Västra, 1799-1857 Kopparbergslagen and Näsgårds län, 1858- Hedemora
Fögderi 1720-1885 Näsgårds län, 1886-1946 Hedemora, 1946- Avesta
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Folkärna
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Avesta
Kommun 1641-1686 Avesta stad, 1863-1905 Avesta, 1906-1918 Avesta köping, 1919-1970 Avesta stad, 1971- Avesta
Militär indelning Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 6372133
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10044


Place Names

Alphabetical listing of individuals residing in the parish. Bjursfors bruk.


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Avesta parish, 1832-1842 Förhörsbok, Register.

Riksarkivet. "Avesta Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). March 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:36.
  • This page has been accessed 1,022 times.