Bäckseda parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Bäckseda parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJönköping County Gotoarrow.pngBäckseda parish


Guide to Bäckseda parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

Earlier known as Bexeda

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Bäckseda
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat -1961 Bäckseda and Näsby, 1962-1994 Vetlanda, Bäckseda and Näsby, 1995 Bäckseda
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad Östra
Tingslag -1947 Östra härad (After 1934 called Östra Njudung), 1948-1970 Njudung
Domsaga 1971- Eksjö tingsrätt
Fögderi 1720-1917 Östra härad, 1918-1945 Njudung, 1946- Vetlanda
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1951 Bäckseda, 1952- Vetlanda,
Militär indelning Smålands Husar-Regemente
Hvetlanda Sqvadron, Hvetlanda
Smålands Grenadier-Bataljon
Östra Härads Kompani
Kalmare Regemente
Vedbo Härads Kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6373941
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00053


Place Names 

Bergsnärle, Björkekull, Blomsterkullen, Bragderyd, Brogården Lilla Bäckseda, Brogården Stora Bäckseda, Broholm, Brostugan, Brunnsgården Bräckseda, Brånahult, Blåtåkra,

Bäckseda ; Brunnsgård, Klockaregård, Kråkegård, Lilla Brogård, Mossgård, Prästgård, Ryningsgård, Sliparegård, Sockenstuga, Sockenstugukammare, Stora Brogård, Storgård, Ryningsgård, Ågård,

Dagsås Norrgård, Dagsås Södergård

Ekebäck, Ekholm(en), Enebergstorp, Evelund

Fagrahult, Fagralund, Fagraryd Lilla, Fagraryd Stora, Fagraskog, Fifflekull

Gat(e)stugan Dagsås Norrgård, Gat(e)stugan Hökås, Gat(e)stugan Simnatorp Norrgård, Gröndal, Göthemstorp

Hagalund, Hanelund, hemmingsgården Sandåkra, Hester Norrgård, Hester Södergård, Hulubäck, Hökås

Ingelsberg

Jonsbo

Karlsborg, Kerstinsgården Sandåkra, Klockaregården Bäckseda, Kvarnen Mederled (Märla), Kvarnen Simnatorp Norrgård, Kvarngryte, Källekull, Källelund

Liljeholmen, Lunden, Lundholm(en)m Lustigborg

Marianelund, Mariedal, Marielund, Markaryd, Markaryd Lilla, Mederled (Märla) Kvarn, Mjölseryd, Mossgården Bäckseda

Nilsagården Sandåkra, Nordanå Bäckseda Stora Brogård, Nordanå Stora Snärle, Nygården Stora Snärle, Nyholm, Nyäng Bråtåkra, Nyäng Bäckseda Prästgård, Nästagården Sandåkra

Olstorp

Pilekrog, Prästgården

Rydlund, Ryningsgården Bäckseda, Ryningsmad

Sandslund, Sandåkra Hemmingsgård, Sandåkra Kerstinsgård, Sandåkra Nilsagård, Sandåkra Nästagård, Sandåkra Sislegård, Segelöv, Simnatorp Norrgård, Simnatorp Norrgård Kvarn, Simnatorp Västergård, Sislegården Sandåkra, Sjölund, Skönsborg, Sliparegården Bäckseda, Slättsnärle, Snärle Stora, Snärle Nygård, Sockenstugan, Sockenstugukammaren,

Soldattorp ; #  84 Stora Snärle, # 87 Hökås, # 119 Bergsnärle, Enebergstorp Björkekull, Spång(e)lund Bäckseda Mossgård

Spångelund, Spånghult, Stensåkra, Strömslund, Stugan Fifflekull, Stugan Lilla fifflekull

Torshamn

Ågården Bäckseda

Östansjö.

Yrkesutövare med flera;

Adelperson page 57, 84, Dragon 56, Garvare 28, 58, Grenadjär 22, 33, 35, 37, 73, 87, Husar 17, 26, 29, 47, 52, 62, 63, 65, Häradsskrivare 27, Kapten 84, Klockare 77, Källarmästare 90, Läkare 74, Löjtnant 82, 84, Mjölnare 40, 59, 89, Pastor, 55, Rättare, 82, Sergeant 57, 90, Skomakare 54, 92, Skräddare 8, 27, 91, Smed 53, Soldat 85, 90, Studerande 55, 27, Trosskusk 50, Träskomakare 49.


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References 

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Bäckseda Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Bäckseda Parish, Husförhörslängd 1841-1845 AI;8, Ort register.


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:36.
  • This page has been accessed 1,055 times.