Bätterkinden parish, Bern, SwitzerlandEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwitzerland Gotoarrow.pngBern Gotoarrow.png Bätterkinden parish

Guide to Bätterkinden parish, Bern, Switzerland ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.


Contents

Geography

History

Place Names

Municipalities within Bätterkinden

Gemeinden or Municipalities
Bätterkinden

Surrounding Parishes

Collections

Church Records

(see here for an article describing the Bern Church records)

The parish registers for Bätterkinden were recorded in the following volumes, as numbered by the Cantonal Archive of Bern:

Baptisms
Volume Description Time period Link to records Index Film
K1 Taufrodel 1 1601-1658 here 2005277 #7
K1 Taufrodel 1 Ausburger 1723-1736 here 2005277 #7
K2 Taufrodel 2 1659-1772 here here 2005278 #1
K2 Taufrodel 2 auswärts Getaufte 1721-1763 here, here,
here
2005278 #1
K3 Taufrodel 3 1773-1811 1773 here
1773-1811 here
here 2005278 #2
K4 Taufrodel 4 1812-1842 here here 2005278 #3
K4 Taufrodel 4 Totgeburten 1818-1832 here 2005278 #3
K5 Taufrodel 5 1843-1874 1843-1851 here
1851-1874 here
here 2005278 #4
2005279 #1
K6 Taufrodel 6 1874-1875 here here 2005279 #2
Marriages
Volume Description Time period Link to records Index Film
K1 Eherodel 1 1601-1658 here 2005277 #7
K2 Eherodel 2 1660-1737 here 2005278 #1
K7 Eherodel 1 1738-1817 here here 2005279 #3
K8 Eherodel 2 1817-1863 here here 2005279 #4
K9 Eherodel 3 1864-1875 here here 2005279 #5
Burials
Volume Description Time period Link to records Index Film
K2 Totenrodel 2 1740-1817 here
K2 Totenrodel 2 auswärtige Tote 1691-1707 here 2005278 #1
K2 Totenrodel 2 1727-1737 here 2005278 #1
K10 Totenrodel 1 1740-1817 here here 2005279 #6
K11 Totenrodel 2 1817-1871 here here 2005279 #7
K12 Totenrodel 3 1871-1875 here here 2005279 #8
Miscellaneous
Volume Description Time period Link to records Index Film
K3 Pfarrerverzeichnis 1530-1900 here 2005278 #2
Kommunikantenverzeichnis 1736-1817
auswärtige Taufen 1738-1757

Genealogies

(see here for article describing Swiss compiled genealogies)

The following genealogies have been researched for Bätterkinden families:

Civil Registration

Surnames

The following surnames held citizenship in Bätterkinden prior to 1875:

Related Sources

The town's website (in German) can be found here.

Societies and Libraries

Cantonal Archive of Bern

References

Register of Swiss Surnames

Historical Gazetteer of Switzerland


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 12 March 2015, at 22:01.
  • This page has been accessed 448 times.