Börje parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Börje parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngUppsala County Gotoarrow.png Börje parish


Guide to Börje parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Börje
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift, 1989- Uppsala
Pastorat -1922 Börje, 1923-1961 Helga Trefaldighet and Börje, 1962- Bälinge, Åkerby, Jumkil and Börje
Län 1634- Uppsala
Landskap Uppland
Härad Ulleråker
Tingslag -1903 Ulleråkers härad, 1904-1970 Tiunda
Domsaga 1680-1714 see Balingsta, 1715-1926 Uppsala läns mellersta, 1927-1970 Uppsala läns södra, 1971- Uppsala
Fögderi 1720-1878 Tredje, 1879-1885 Andra, 1886-1917 Uppsala läns mellersta, 1918-1966 Tiunda, 1967- Uppsala
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Lagunda härad
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Uppsala
Kommun 1863-1951 Börje, 1952-1970 Bälinge, 1971- Uppsala
Militär indelning Lif-Regementets Dragon-Corps: Upsala och Norra Uplands Sqvadroner, Norra Uplands Kompani, Uplands Regemente: Upsala Kompani, Extra Soldat-Roteringen, Upplands Regemente: Bälinge, (Uppsala) kompani, - 1791 Livregementet till Häst: Norra Upplands kompani, 1791 - 1815 Livregementsbrigadens Kyrassiärkår: Norra Upplands skvadron, 1815 - Livregementets Dragonkår (Dragoner): Norra Upplands skvadron, Norra Upplands and Uppsala skvadron, 1834 – Livregementets Dragonkår (Dragoner):
FamilySearch I.D. 6373839
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10157


Place Names

Alsta, Altuna,
Bomgrind, Born, Broby, Brunby, Bärberget, Bösslinge,
Cathrinelund, Christeneberg,
Ekeby, Elgtorp,
Fattigstugan,
Gränby, Gäsmesta,
Herrhagen, Hesselby, Hesselgrind, Hoflösa,
Klinta, Klysta, Klåckargården, Knackarbo, Kättinge,
Laggarbo,
Mellanbo, Myrtorp, Mångsbo,
Nyby,
Odlingsberg, Olofsberg,
Prostgården,
Romsbo, Röjan, Rörtorp,
Skäggesta, Stockbäcken, Ströby, Ströja,
Thorbo, Tiby,
Åkerby,
Ängeby,

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Riksarkivet. "Börje Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). February 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Börje, Husförhörslängd 1841-1845, Ortregister


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:34.
  • This page has been accessed 867 times.