Börstig parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Börstig parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngSkaraborg County Gotoarrow.pngBörstig parish

Guide to Börstig parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden



(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län In 1883 Döve was transfered from Älvsborg county to Skaraborg county, pre 1886 the majority was in Skaraborg county and a smaller part (Kringlarp) in Älvsborgs county. In 1887 Kringlarp was transfered to Skaraborg county. After 1887 the entire parish belonged to Skaraborg county.
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here

Place Names

Allmänningen Döve,

Backgården Gunnestorp, Berggrenstorp, Blänkås, Bokulla, Bokulla Slätten, Bondarp Döve, Brännet, Börstig Lillegården, Börstig Storegården, Börstig Tolagården,

Diket, Dungen under Kringlarp Yttergården, Dungen under Kringlarp Övergården, Döve Allmänning, Döve Bondarp, Döve Frälsegården, Döve Klockaregården, Döve Lillegården, Döve Skattegården, Döve Stommen, Döve Trädgården, Döve Västergården,

Ekarp Kronogården, Ekarp Lillegården, Ekarp Skattegården,

Fattigstugan, Fiskatorp, Flåtås, Frälsegården Döve, Frågget Lilla,

Gunnestorp Backgården, Gunnestorp Backgården, Gunnestorp Gunnagården, Gunnestorp Skattegården,

Habergsmarken, Hagalyckan, Hasselängen, Hedenstorp, Hjälmsered, Hörneberg,


Kalvslätt, Klockaregården Döve, Kläppan, Kringlarp Yttergården, Kringlarp Övregården, Kronogården Ekarp, Kronogården Tornarp, Kurebo,

Lidarslyckan, Lilla Frågget, Lillegården Börstig, Lillegården Döve, Lillegården Ekarp,

Millomgården Tornarp, Mosebo, Mussla,



Rylyckan, Råsen, Rävbacken,

Sandhem Storegården, Sandhem Västergården, Skattegården Döve, Skattegården Ekarp, Skattegården Gunnestorp, Skattegården Tornarp, Skatås, Skrevet, Slätten, Smedslyckan, Smälingsgården, Stenbacken, Stommen, Storegården Börstig, Storegården Sandhem, Stubbasvedjan, Svedjorna, Såckås,

Tjockebo, Tolagården, Tornarp Kronogården, Tornarp Millomgården, Tornarp Skattegården, Trädgården Döve, Tåget,

Vintarp Yttegården, Vintarp Övregården, Västergården Döve, Västergården Sandhem,

Yttergården Kringlarp, Yttergården Vintarp,

Övregården Kringlarp, Övregården Vintarp,

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes
    Falköping: Brismene, Jäla, Norra Åsarp
    Ulricehamn: Kärråkra


(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records

  • Court Records

  • Military Records

Related Sources

  • Digital

  • Printed

Societies and Libraries


Börstig, Husförhörslängd 1842-1852, Ortregister


Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.

Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:38.
  • This page has been accessed 1,258 times.