Bülach parish, Zürich, Switzerland GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwitzerland Gotoarrow.pngZürich Gotoarrow.png Bülach parish

Guide to Bülach parish, Zürich, Switzerland ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Contents

Geography

Bülach includes the civil parishes of Bachenbülach, Hochfelden, and Höri, and the villages of Winkel and Seeb of the civil parish of Winkel.

History

Place Names

Locations within Bülach

Surrounding Parishes

Eglisau
Embrach
Glattfelden
Kloten
Lufingen
Niederhasli
Oberglatt
Rorbas
Stadel
Steinmaur

Collections

Church Records

Census Records

(see here for article describing the Zürich census records)

The following censuses are available for Bülach:

Census Year FHL Film number item number beginning page
1634 1185140 1 211
1637 1185142 2 179
1640 1185144 2 731
1643 1185146 2 633
1646 1185148 2 159
1649 1185149 2 207
1655-1656 1185179 2 89
1657 1185179 1 96
1663 1185179 2 453
1670 1185154 2 597
1678 1185158 1 655
1683 1185160 1 659
1690 1185162 2 327
1698 1185167 2 475
1699 1185167 2 563
1702 1185167 2 647
1709-1711 1185169 1 199

Genealogies

(see here for article describing Swiss compiled genealogies)

The following genealogies have been researched for Bülach families:

Civil Registration

Surnames

The following surnames held citizenship in Bülach prior to 1875:

Related Sources

The town's website (in German) can be found here.

Societies and Libraries

Cantonal Archive of Zürich

References

Register of Swiss Surnames

Historical Gazetteer of Switzerland


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 23:44.
  • This page has been accessed 486 times.