Baden Grossherzogtum (grand duchy) GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Germany Gotoarrow.png Baden Grossherzogtum

Guide to Baden Grossherzogtum, Germany ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and military records.


Beginners Corner
News & Events


Topics
Did You Know?
  • Add information
Genealogy courses: Learn how to research from an expert in Germany courses.


Find us on
Facebook

Ask a question
Learn what's new
Build the community




(Description/Introduction to Locality)

History

The Grand Duchy of Baden was formed in 1806 as an independent country, when the Elector of Baden took the title of Grand Duke.[1] It joined the German Empire in 1871. As part of Germany it remained a Grand Duchy until 1918, the end of World War I.

Getting started with Baden Grossherzogtum research


P1080646.JPG

(Jurisdictions in this locality, ie, "States," "Counties," etc.)

Villages

Adelshofen

Mainau.JPG

Research Tools

Storks Illmensee.JPG

Researchers in Baden will find this a very useful site:

Ancestry.com also has Baden emigrants at their website for the years 1866-1911

Help Wanted

Freilichtmuseum Schwarzwald.JPG

Important! If you come across an article in German which needs translation, consider the language tool in Google. On the Google main page choose language tool and category "translate a website." Highlight the URL you want translated and paste into category "translate a website." Then choose your language (German) into English and click on translate.

(Additional Heading)

(Your text or images here)

(Additional Heading)

(Your text or images here, or use the table below:)

  • (Your Bullet)
  • (Your Bullet)
  • (Your Bullet)
  • (Your Bullet)
  • (Your Bullet)
  • (Your Bullet)


  1. Article V, Confederation of the Rhine: Act of Confederation of the Rhenish League, done at Paris, July 12th, 1806.




 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 31 May 2015, at 16:35.
  • This page has been accessed 6,162 times.