Bagn, NorwayEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Europe Gotoarrow.pngNorway Gotoarrow.png Oppland CountyGotoarrow.pngBagn, Norway

Guide to Bagn, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and military records.

Contents

Church Records

Microfilm at the Family History Library contain parish registers from the parishes Bagn (Sør-Aurdal), with Leirskogen chapel, Reinli, Begndal and Hedal in Sør-Aurdal clerical district. Included Bruflat parish until 1894 when it became part of the newly established Bruflat clerical district. Aurdal clerical district became Nord-Aurdal and Sør-Aurdal clerical districts in 1805. Records begin in 1807. For earlier records see Nord-Aurdal clerical district.

Also available as digital images from The National Archives of Norway.
Sør-Aurdal: 1807-1849, 1866-1872, 1866-1885
Sør-Aurdal / Bagn: 1849-1924

Census Records

See Sør-Aurdal

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

39 Bagn søndre 42 Bagn østre 37 Bagn øvre 37 Bergene 48 Bergene, Kamben og Tangehullet 39 Braaten 50 Braatesæteren og Fossehaugen 44 Braker 23 Bratrud 27 Brenna 48 Brenna 56 Bringelien 37 Brurud 25 Bøle 27 Dalen 36 Dalen 48 Dalen 48 Dokkebakkene 27 Dokken 48 Dølven 57 Eid 37 Ellendshaugen 33 Erstad 56 Fonnhus 26 Gjuven 54 Gladhaug 29 Grokløv 37 Gubberud 33 Gutesæteren 43 Hafton 54 Hansebraaten 23 Haugerud 39 Heggebu 54 Helandshølen 25 Hellebæk 34 Hestehagen 35 Homleberg 30 Hovde 22 Hovsæteren 43 Høgødegaarden 53 Hølersæteren 48 Islandsmoen 39 Jordet 36 Jukam 29 Kalsgot 35 Kirkebjørgene 50 Kobberviken 55 Kolsæteren 51 Langedrag 41 Langødegaarden nordre 42 Langødegaarden søndre 45 Leikebakke 22 Leisterud 49 Leitet 52 Liabæklien 22 Lien 27 Lien 23 Lijordhaugen 40 Lillejordet 52 Lindokken og Grosveen 50 Lundene 48 Marken 32 Midtvold 39 Moen 35 Myrestuen 50 Nilsebøle 53 Olmhus 27 Præstbraaten 26 Rullebakke 24 Skar 47 Skaran 47 Skaransæteren 46 Skjærstein 48 Skørren 22 Smedsrud 50 Snuggen 34 Sparkevik 3 Stanfinmarken 22 Steinsrudpladsen 52 Steinsæteren 40 Stor-Ødegaarden nedre 41 Stor-Ødegaarden øvre 36 Storebrufossen 54 Storsveen med Langbraaten 44 Strypen 48 Sæteren 39 Sørbøen 28 Sørflaten nedre 39 Tamburgaarden 54 Tolebraaten og Klauvstad 47 Tomasbraaten 42 Tomtene 30 Torsrud 54 Tronhus 55 Tronhusaasen 54 Tronhussæteren 25 Tronrud 27 Turibraaten 26 Veglingsrud 40 Villumsbraaten 31 Vold nordre 39 Ødegaarden 50 Øihus

Probate Records

1659-1857: Probates may be found in Hadeland, Land og Valdres judicial district.

1659-1903: Probates may be found in Valdres judicial district.

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 7 April 2015, at 16:59.
  • This page has been accessed 1,219 times.