Beatenberg parish, Bern, SwitzerlandEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwitzerland Gotoarrow.pngBern Gotoarrow.png Beatenberg parish

Guide to Beatenberg parish, Bern, Switzerland ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Contents

Geography

History

Place Names

Locations within Beatenberg

Surrounding Parishes

Collections

Church Records

(see here for an article describing the Bern Church records)

The parish registers for Beatenberg were recorded in the following volumes, as numbered by the Cantonal Archive of Bern:

Baptisms
Volume Description Time period Link to records Index Film
K1 Taufrodel I 1552-1593 1552-1591 here
1591-1593 here
2005280 #1
K2 Taufrodel II 1594-1635 1594 here
1594-1635 here
2005280 #2
K3 Taufrodel III 1635-1673 1635-1654 here
1654-1673 here
2005280 #3
K4 Taufrodel IV 1673-1727 here 2005280 #4
K5 Taufrodel 1727-1752 here 2005280 #5
K5 Taufrodel auswärts
Getaufte
1708-1744 here, here
here
2005280 #5
K6 Taufrodel VI 1753-1777 here here 2005280 #6
K6 Taufrodel VI auswärts
Getaufte
1740-1776 here here 2005280 #6
K7 Taufrodel 1777-1848 1777-1788 here
1788-1819 here
1820-1848 here
1777-1819 here
1820-1848 here
2005280 #7
2005281 #1
K7 Taufrodel auswärts
Getaufte
1770-1801 here 2005280 #7
K7 Taufrodel auswärts
Getaufte (Nachträge)
1802-1823 here 2005281 #1
K8 Taufrodel 1848-1875 here here 2005281 #2
Marriages
Volume Description Time period Link to records Index Film
K1 Eherodel I 1553-1591 here 2005280 #1
K2 Eherodel II 1594-1635 here 2005280 #2
K3 Eherodel III 1635-1672 here 2005280 #3
K4 Eherodel IV 1673-1727 here 2005280 #4
K5 Eherodel 1727-1752 here 2005280 #5
K9 Verkünd- und Eherodel 1753-1841 here here 2005281 #3
K10 Eherodel 1842-1876 1842-1858 here
1858-1875 here
here 2005281 #4
2005282 #1
Burials
Volume Description Time period Link to records Index Film
K1 Totenrodel I 1562-1565 here 2005280 #1
K2 Totenrodel II 1614-1636 here 2005280 #2
K3 Totenrodel III 1636-1673 here 2005280 #3
K4 Totenrodel IV 1695-1726 here 2005280 #4
K11 Totenrodel 1727-1752 here 2005282 #2
K12 Totenrodel 1753-1827 here 2005282 #3
K12 Totenrodel auswärts
Gestorbene
1758-1769 here A here
B-Z here
2005282 #3
K13 Totenrodel 1828-1875 here here 2005282 #4
Miscellaneous
Volume Description Time period Link to records Index Film
K4 Kommunikantenrodel 1695-1726 here 2005280 #4
K5 Kommunikantenrodel 1728-1752 here 2005280 #5
K2 Pfarrerverzeichnis 1604-1855 here 2005280 #2
K2 Chronik 1605-1615 here
K3 Chronik 1609-1656 here and here
2005280 #3
K5 Chronik 1757-1764 here 2005280 #5
K12 Chronik 1772 here 2005282 #3
K7 Chronik 1838 here 2005281 #1
K11 Mandatenbuch 1691-1749 here 2005282 #2
K11 Gemeinderatsprotokoll 1813-1818 here 2005282 #2

Genealogies

(see here for article describing Swiss compiled genealogies)

The following genealogies have been researched for Beatenberg families:

Civil Registration

Surnames

The following surnames held citizenship in Beatenberg prior to 1875:

Related Sources

The town's website (in German) can be found here.

Societies and Libraries

Cantonal Archive of Bern

References

Register of Swiss Surnames

Historical Gazetteer of Switzerland


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 12 March 2015, at 22:03.
  • This page has been accessed 1,628 times.