Beiarn, Nordland, Norway GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Beiarn, Norway)

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngNordland County Gotoarrow.pngBeiarn

Guide to Beiarn, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Contents

Church Records

Beiarn clerical district contains parish registers from the parish Beiarn which was separated from Gildeskål clerical district in 1856. For earlier records see Gildeskål clerical district. The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1748-1916.

Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:

Beiarn: 1837-1936

Beiarn / Beirn: 1887-1901

Gildeskål: 1805-1837, 1862-1926

Gildeskål / Beiarn: 1748-1804, 1821-1841

Census Records

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Farm Names

The following farm names were extracted from Hansen, M.B.; Troli, Alfred; laastad, Jorunn; Slektsbok for Beiarn, (Bodø: 1979):

1 Aa, 5 Agnesli, 49 Arstad, Aspelund, Asplem, 2 Bjerklien, 24 Blaamolien, 25 Blaamones, 52 Breivik, 53 Breivikdalen, 48 Dokmo, 4 Egilsvik, 46 Eiterjorden, 54 Evjen, Fiskosen, 17 Frostos, Furumo, Furunes, Galtåg og Galtågdal, 38 Graataanes, 27 Hammernes, 26 Hammernes lille, Haugmo, 42 Hemminghytten, Hestnes, 39 Høiforsslet, 20 Israelsbak, Kjellåslett, 11 Kvæl, 37 Kyskmoen, Kysknes, 35 Laksosnes og Nygård, Larsos, 29 Laukslet lille, 32 Laukslet store, 31 Leiraamoen, 33 Lillejorden, Massingmo, 10 Moldjorden, Molid, 15 Molien, 12 Navjorden, Ness, 7 Nordland, 44 Os, 18 Osbak, 19 Ramsgjel, 36 Reingaarden, Rengård (Brannheia), Rønnabakk, 3 Sandmoen, 8 Sandvik, 14 Savjorden, 13 Selfors, 28 Skigamslet, 9 Soløijorden, 30 Staupaamoen, Steinåmo, Storhaug, 16 Storjorden, 43 Stormfjeld, 34 Stormyrhals, 45 Strand, 51 Svartnes, Tiurdal, 22 Tollaadalen, Tolladal Nedre, Tolladal Øvre, 21 Tollaaen, Tollåli, Tollånes, 40 Troaalien, Troli Nordre, Troli Sondre, Troåbakk, Trones, 50 Tvervik, Tverånes, 23 Tyvaasletten- Solbakk, Tyvåli, 47 Vold, 6 Øines, Øvernes, Åg

Probate Records

1713-1877: Probates are found in Salten judicial district.

1701-1832: Clerical probates are found in Salten Deanery

Historical Society

Beiarn Historielag

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 27 May 2015, at 16:44.
  • This page has been accessed 1,074 times.