Benken parish, Zürich, Switzerland GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwitzerland Gotoarrow.pngZürich Gotoarrow.png Benken parish

Guide to Benken parish, Zürich, Switzerland ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Contents

Geography

History

Place Names

Locations within Benken

Benken
Guggehre
Haarenberg

Mörlenberg
Waldhof

Surrounding Parishes

Laufen
Marthalen
Rheinau
Trüllikon

Collections

Church Records

Census Records

(see here for article describing the Zürich census records)

The following censuses are available for Benken:

Census Year FHL Film number item number beginning page
1634 1185139 2 156
1637 1185141 2 815
1640 1185143 2 211
1643 1185146 1 611
1646 1185147 2 723
1649 1185147 2 723
1657 1185179 1 40
1663 1185179 2 183
1671 1185153 1 1119
1678 1185157 1 265
1683 1185160 2 49
1689 1185162 1 213
1695 1185166 2 173
1709 1185169 2 877
1739 1185176 2 147
1763 1185176 2 501

Genealogies

(see here for article describing Swiss compiled genealogies)

The following genealogies have been researched for Benken families:

Civil Registration

Surnames

The following surnames held citizenship in Benken prior to 1875:

Related Sources

The town's website (in German) can be found here.

Societies and Libraries

Cantonal Archive of Zürich

References

Register of Swiss Surnames

Historical Gazetteer of Switzerland


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 23:44.
  • This page has been accessed 392 times.