Bergsjö parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Bergsjö parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngGävleborg County Gotoarrow.pngBergsjö parish


Guide to Bergsjö parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.


Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Bergsjö
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärke
Pastorat Medeltiden Bergsjö och Hassela, Åtminstone omkring 1500-1648 Bergsjö, Hassela och Gnarp, 1648-1864 Bergsjö och Hassela, 1864-1976 Bergsjö, 1977- Bergsjö och Ilsbo
Län -1762 Västernorrland, 1762- Gävleborg
Landskap Hälsingland
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1907 Bergsjö, 1908-1944 Bergsjö och Forsa, 1945-1947 Hudiksvall, Bergsjö och Forsa, 1948-1970 Norra Hälsinglands domsagas
Domsaga -1770 Hälsinglands, -1907 Bergsjö, 1771-1906 Hälsinglands norra, 1907-1970 Norra Hälsinglands, 1971- Hudiksvalls tingsrätt
Fögderi -1917 Norra Hälsingland
Länsmansdistrikt Bergsjö
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1973 Bergsjö, 1974- Nordanstig
Militär indelning Hälsinge Regementet Nya Ordin. Soldat-Roteringen, Extra Soldat-Roteringen, Alfta Kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6373938
NAD Ref Code SE/HLA/1010011


Place Names

Andersfors Bruk, Andsjön,
Berge, Bergvik, Bjurik, Bjåsta, Bolle (Majorboställe), Bredåker,
Ede, Eleonorelund, se Norelund,
Fiskvik, Flentjärn,
Gamsäter,
Haddungsnäs, Hamre, Hamre vall, Hulte, Högen,
Ingesarven,
Kitte, Kitte NorrKitte, Knoppe, Kråkbäcken, Kråksjön, Kyrkbyn Norra, Kyrkbyn Södra,
Lillbodarne, Långbo,
Malungen,
Norelund1. Slättren, Norrgima, Norrkitte, Norråsen, Norstorpet, Nysund, Näsvallen,
Olbjörsnäs, Orrsjön,
Prästgården,
Skrämsta, Slättren, Svartvik, Svedjebo, Svedsvallen, Sänningstjärn, Söderåsen,
Tannänget, Trösten,
Udden, Ungrik,
Vade, Vade vallen, Västertanne,
Yttre,
Åkrok, Åkern, Åkersvallen,
Älgered Norra, Älgered Södra, Älvsund,
Östertanne, Soldater ( Soldiers).


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Bergsjö parish, Husförhörslängd 1831-1838, Ort register. Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Bergsjö Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD).January2015 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:32.
  • This page has been accessed 703 times.