Bernisch Murten, Bern, SwitzerlandEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwitzerland Gotoarrow.pngBern Gotoarrow.png Bernisch Murten

Guide to Bernisch parish, Bern, Switzerland ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

The civil parish of Bernisch Murten is part of the church parish of Murten in Canton Fribourg.

Contents

Church Records

(see here for an article describing the Bern Church records)

The parish registers for Bernisch Murten were recorded in the following volumes, as numbered by the Cantonal Archive of Bern:

Baptisms
Volume Description Time period Link to records Index Film
K1 Taufrodel 1 1821-1852 here
K2 Taufrodel 2 1853-1875 here
Marriages
Volume Description Time period Link to records Index Film
K1 Eherodel 1 1821-1865 here
K3 Eherodel 1 1866-1875 here
Burials
Volume Description Time period Link to records Index Film
K4 Totenrodel 1 1821-1875 here

Genealogies

(see here for article describing Swiss compiled genealogies)

The following genealogies have been researched for Bernisch Murten families:

Civil Registration

Surnames

The following surnames held citizenship in Bernisch Murten prior to 1875:

Related Sources

The town's website (in German) can be found here.

Societies and Libraries

Cantonal Archive of Bern

References

Register of Swiss Surnames

Historical Gazetteer of Switzerland


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 12 March 2015, at 23:37.
  • This page has been accessed 231 times.