Besser Parish, Holbæk, Denmark GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Europe Gotoarrow.png Denmark Gotoarrow.pngHolbæk County Gotoarrow.pngBesser

Guide to Besser, Holbæk, Denmark ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.



(Write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Add here
Stift Add here
Pastorat Add here
Amt 1794 - 1970 Holbæk
Herred Samsø
Kommune Besser
1788 – 1793 Lægd number Add here
1794 – 1869 Lægd number 82 (1849-)
Retskreds Add here
Skifteretten Add here
Gods Add here

Place Names

Agerup, Alstrup, Alstrup, Lb., Besser, Besser, Lb., Elkehøj, Langemark, Langemark, Lb., Sandholm, Gd., Sildeballe, Sildeballe Huse, Stenskov, Strandskoven, Stålhøj, Stålhøj Hage, Torup, Torup, Lb., Torupdal, Udsager Hage, Østerby, Østerby, Lb..Østerholm

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Danish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Census Records

  • Church Records

  • Court Records

  • Military Records

  • Probate Records

Related Sources

  • Digital

  • Printed

Societies and Libraries


-Krabsen & Medici. "Krabsens Stednavnebase.",
-Trap, J. P., ed. Kongeriget Danmark, 4te ed. Vol.2, Holbæk Amt,
København: G. E. C. Gads Forlag, 1920


Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.

Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 27 August 2015, at 15:55.
  • This page has been accessed 713 times.