Bierton with Broughton, Buckinghamshire GenealogyEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Guide to Bierton with Broughton, Buckinghamshire family history and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.
|Bierton with Broughton, Buckinghamshire|
|Poor Law Union||Aylesbury|
|Parish registers: 1560; For more records Aylesbury|
|Bishop's Transcripts: 1605; For more records see Aylesbury|
|Diocese||Pre-1845 - Lincoln; Post-1844 - Oxford|
|Probate Court||Pre-1846 - Court of the Peculiar of Banbury; Post-1845 - Court of the Archdeaconry of Buckingham|
|Location of Archive|
|Buckinghamshire Record Office|
BIERTON-WITH-BROUGHTON, a parish in Aylesbury district, Bucks; on the Aylesbury railway, near the Aylesbury canal, 1½ mile NE of Aylesbury. There are chapels for Baptists and Methodists.
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
- Particular Baptis
- Roman Catholic
- Wesleyan Methodist
Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. The first film number is 241211.
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Buckinghamshire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
Brierton with Broughton on GENUKI
- ↑ John Marius Wilson., Imperial Gazetteer of England and Wales, 1870 Date accessed and adapted 23 May 2013.
| This section requires expansion with:
any additional relevant sites that aren't mentioned above.
- This page was last modified on 4 November 2015, at 00:56.
- This page has been accessed 1,692 times.
Future Changes to the Wiki
Changes are coming to the FamilySearch Research Wiki in the near future. Find out more on the Wiki Community News page.Community News