Birket Parish, Maribo, Denmark GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Birket Parish, Maribo, Denmark)

Europe Gotoarrow.png Denmark Gotoarrow.pngMaribo County Gotoarrow.pngBirket

Guide to Birket, Maribo, Denmark ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.



(Write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Add here
Stift Add here
Pastorat Add here
Amt 1662 - 1793 Add here
Amt 1794 - 1970 Maribo
Herred Add here
Kommune Add here
1788 – 1793 Lægd number Add here
1794 – 1869 Lægd number Add here
Retskreds Add here
Skifteretten Add here
Gods Add here

Place Names

Bavnehøj, Birket, Bregneholt, Bregneholt Huse, Dalbygaard, Egelund, Ernstminde, Fuglsang, Glentehøj, Hejringe, Hejringe Huse, Hjelmholt, Kalvehavegaard, Kollinggaard, Kongsted, Kragenæs, Krangerne, Lille Lindet, Lindet, Magletving, Magletving Holme, Ravnsborg, Ravnsborg Voldsted, Ravnsby, Ravnsby Bakke, Ravnsby Mose, Savskærergaard, Slettemark, Store Lindet, Staalmose Huse, Søvængerne, Torrig, Torrig Kranger, Torrig Skov, Torrig Vig, Torvig, Uglemose, Ørby Aa, Ørbygaard

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Danish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes

Maribo amt: Askø, Fejø, Horslunde, Stokkemarke, Vesterborg


(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Census Records

  • Church Records

       Church records (Kirkebøger) for this parish are digitized and available online for the years 1738-1973. Click on the following link to learn how to access these records: English Guide to Arkivalieronline.

  • Court Records

  • Military Records

  • Probate Records

Related Sources

  • Digital

  • Printed

Societies and Libraries


- Krabsen & Medici. "Krabsens Stednavnebase." Stednavnebase Jan 2012

- Trap, J. P., ed. Kongeriget Danmark, 4d ed. Vol. 4, Maribo, Odense, og Svenborg Amt. København: G. E. C. Gads Forlag, 1923.


Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.

Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 20 October 2015, at 18:14.
  • This page has been accessed 936 times.