Gudhem: Bjurum parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Bjurum parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngSkaraborg County Gotoarrow.pngBjurum parish

Guide to Bjurum parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden



(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Gudhem: Bjurum
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Skaraborg
Landskap Västergötland
Härad Gudhem
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here

Place Names


Backen, Bjurum (Stora), Blommabacken, Bogstena, Bredgården, Bronäs, Bronäs Hovgården, Bronäs Källegården, Brunnsgården, Bryngelstorp,




Gråsten, Gränsholmen,

Heden, Heden (Lilla), Heden (Stora), Hovgården, Hovgården Bronäs, Hulan, Hällatorp, Hästhagen, Hästholmen, Höger-Råck,


Kartabacken, Kroken, Källegården Bronäs,

Lilla Heden, Lilla Nytorpet, Ljustorp, Långöna, Lövkullen,

Mellomskogen, Mossegården, Munkabron,

Nybygget, Nytorpet, Nytorpet (Lilla),

Riddareheden, Rikesäter, Rosatorp, Rosendalen,

Sannabo, Skolhuset, Smedgården, Stommen, Stora Bjurum, Stora Heden, Sätra,

Tomten, Tån,

Vadbacken, Vreten, Vändom,


Öna, Österäng,

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes
    Falköping: Gudhem, Ugglum, Sätuna, Vilske-Kleva.
    Skara: Härlunda.
    Vara: Norra Vånga.


(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records

  • Court Records

  • Military Records

Related Sources

  • Digital

Societies and Libraries


Bjurum, Husförhörslängd 1838-1857, Ortregister


Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.

Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:34.
  • This page has been accessed 1,397 times.