Bleienbach parish, Bern, SwitzerlandEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwitzerland Gotoarrow.pngBern Gotoarrow.png Bleienbach parish

Guide to Bleienbach parish, Bern, Switzerland ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Contents

Geography

History

Place Names

Municipalities within Bleienbach

Gemeinden or Municipalities
Bleienbach

Surrounding Parishes


Bleienbach Gemeinde

It consists of about 2¼ square miles and had a population of about 1025 in 1850.

Surnames

The community or gemeinde of Bleienbach was the heimat or ancestral home for about 25 different surnames. The Register of Swiss Surnames provides the surnames associated with every gemeinde or community in Switzerland. The register provides correct spellings for surnames and place names.

Locations

A google map that shows the villages in Bleienbach centuries old; namely, Bleienbach, etc

Genealogies

There are numerous compiled genealogies that have been created since 1900; however, they need to be verified by researching the parish registers since it has been proven that a percentage of them are inaccurate.

The following genealogies have been researched for Bleienbach families:

Collections

Church Records

(see here for an article describing the Bern Church records)

The parish registers for Bleienbach were recorded in the following volumes, as numbered by the Cantonal Archive of Bern:

Baptisms
Volume Description Time period Link to records Index Film
K1 Taufrodel I 1594-1664 1594-1606 here
1606-1629 here
1630-1655 here
1655-1656 here
1656-1664 here
2005291 #2
K2 Taufrodel II 1665-1700 here 2005291 #3
K3 Taufrodel III 1701-1749 1701-1729 here
1729-1749 here
here 2005291 #4
K4 Taufrodel IV 1750-1784 here here 2005291 #5
K5 Taufrodel Register 1701-1784 here 2005292 #2
K6 Taufrodel V 1785-1821 here here 2005292 #3
K7 Taufrodel VI 1822-1857 here here 2005292 #4
K8 Taufrodel VII 1857-1875 here here 2005292 #5
K8 Taufrodel VII eingebürgerte
Landsassen und Heimatlose
1861 here 2005292 #5
Marriages
Volume Description Time period Link to records Index Film
K1 Eherodel I 1594-1664 1594-1611 here
1622-1632 here
1633-1656 here
1656-1664 here
2005291 #2
K2 Eherodel II 1665-1700 here 2005291 #3
K3 Eherodel III 1701-1749 here 2005291 #4
K4 Eherodel IV 1750-1784 here here 2005291 #5
K5 Eherodel Register 1701-1784 here 2005292 #2
K9 Eherodel 1 V 1785-1859 1785-1811 here
1812-1859 here
here 2005292 #6
2005293 #1
K10 Eherodel 2 VI 1860-1875 here here 2005293 #2
Burials
Volume Description Time period Link to records Index Film
K1 Totenrodel I 1628-1658 1628-1629 here
1632-1658 here
2005291 #2
K2 Totenrodel II 1701-1728 here 2005291 #3
K3 Totenrodel III 1727-1749 here 2005291 #4
K4 Totenrodel IV 1750-1784 here here 2005291 #5
2005292 #1
K5 Totenrodel Register 1727-1784 here 2005292 #2
K11 Totenrodel 1 V 1785-1867 here here 2005293 #3
K12 Totenrodel 2 VI 1867-1875 here here 2005293 #4
Miscellaneous
Volume Description Time period Link to records Index Film
K2 Pfrundurbar 1700-1715 here 2005291 #3
K6 Pfarrerverzeichnis 1527-1985 here 2005292 #3
K1 Pfarrerverzeichnis 1528-1985 here 2005291 #2

Civil Registration

Related Sources

The town's website (in German) can be found here.

Societies and Libraries

Cantonal Archive of Bern

References

Register of Swiss Surnames

Historical Gazetteer of Switzerland


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 15 March 2015, at 01:20.
  • This page has been accessed 656 times.