Bolligen parish, Bern, SwitzerlandEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwitzerland Gotoarrow.pngBern Gotoarrow.png Bolligen parish

Guide to Bolligen parish, Bern, Switzerland ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Contents

Geography

History

Place Names

Locations within Bolligen

Surrounding Parishes

Collections

Church Records

(see here for an article describing the Bern Church records)

The parish registers for Bolligen were recorded in the following volumes, as numbered by the Cantonal Archive of Bern:

Baptisms
Volume Description Time period Link to records Index Film
K1 Taufrodel 1 1553-1587 here 2005293 #5
K2 Taufrodel 2 1587-1615 1587-1604 here
1604-1615 here
2005293 #6
2005294 #1
K3 Taufrodel 3 1615-1683 here 2005294 #1
K4 Taufrodel 4 1683-1699 here 2005294 #2
K5 Taufrodel 5 1699-1739 here 2005294 #3
K5 Taufrodel 5 auswärts
Getaufte
1687-1739 here 2005294 #3
K6 Taufrodel 6 1739-1789 here A-M here
N-Z here
2005294 #4
2005295 #1
K7 Taufrodel 7 1789-1837 here here 2005295 #1
K8 Taufrodel 8 1838-1875 here here 2005295 #2
K9 Taufrodel 9
Ausburger
1643-1670 here 2005295 #3
K10 Taufrodel 10
Ausburger
1700-1756 here 1748-1756 here 2005295 #4
K11 Taufrodel 11
Ausburger
1757-1807 here A-D here
E-Z here
2005295 #5
2005296 #1
K12 Taufrodel 12
Ausburger
1808-1850 here here 2005296 #1
K13 Taufrodel 13
Ausburger
1851-1876 here here 2005296 #2
K14 Taufrodel auswärts
Getaufte
1739-1829 here here 2005297 #1
K15 Taufrodel auswärts
Getaufte
1830-1875 here here 2005297 #2
K16 Taufrodel 16 1803-1810 here 2005297 #3
K17 Taufrodel 17 1811-1826 here 2005297 #4
K18 Taufrodel 18 1827-1842 here 2005298 #1
Marriages
Volume Description Time period Link to records Index Film
K19 Verkündungsrodel 1819-1831 here 2005298 #2
K20 Verkündungsrodel 1830-1862 here here 2005298 #3
K21 Verkündungsrodel 1863-1875 here here 2005298 #4
K22 Eherodel 4 1605-1761 1605-1743 here,
1743-1761 here
1748-1761 here 2005298 #5
2005299 #1
K23 Eherodel 5 1761-1850 here here 2005299 #1
K23 auswärts verheiratete
Mägdlein
seit 1775 here 2005299 #1
K24 Eherodel auswärtige
Ehen
1808-1850 here here 2005299 #2
Burials
Volume Description Time period Link to records Index Film
K16 Totenrodel 1 1803-1811 here 2005297 #3
K17 Totenrodel 2 1811-1827 here 2005298 #1
K18 Totenrodel 3 1827-1840 here 2005298 #1
K25 Totenrodel 4 1728-1786 here 1751-1786 here 2005299 #3
K26 Totenrodel 5 1787-1840 here here 2005299 #4
K27 Totenrodel 6 1841-1875 here here 2005299 #5

Genealogies

(see here for article describing Swiss compiled genealogies)

The following genealogies have been researched for Bolligen families:

Aebersold family, by Julius Billeter
Balzli family, by Julius Billeter
Blank family, by Julius Billeter
Blank family, by Julius Billeter
Blank family, by Alfred Reichen
Blank family, by Alfred Reichen
Fyg family, by Julius Billeter
Gosteli family, by Julius Billeter
Karlen family, by Julius Billeter
Kiener family, by Julius Billeter
Kilcher family, by Julius Billeter
Kindler family, by Julius Billeter
Kunz family, by Julius Billeter
Lüdi family, by Julius Billeter
Maurer family, by Julius Billeter
Nussbaum family, by Julius Billeter
Rüedi family, by Alfred Reichen
Schmid family, by Julius Billeter
Solothurmann family, by Julilus Billeter
Stämpfli family, by Julius Billeter
Stettler family, by Julius Billeter
Wahli family, by Julius Billeter
Wanzenried family, by Julius Billeter
Zoss family, by Alfred Reichen

Civil Registration

Surnames

The following surnames held citizenship in Bolligen prior to 1875:

Aerni
Balzli
Blank
Boneff (1872, from
    Germany)
Burkhalter
Bähni
Frey (1817)
Fyg
Gosteli

Hodel
Jaussi
Juker
Kiener
Kindler
Kislig
Krebs
Kunz
Küenzi
Lüdi

Maurer
Mutti
Müller (1867, from
    Tolochenaz Vaud)
Nussbaum
Rohrer
Rüedi
Schindler
Schmid
Schöni

Stämpfli
Sterchi
Stettler
Wahli
Walther (from Wohlen
    bei Bern
)
Wanzenried
Witschi
Zoss

Related Sources

The town's website (in German) can be found here.

Societies and Libraries

Cantonal Archive of Bern

References

Register of Swiss Surnames

Historical Gazetteer of Switzerland


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 28 November 2015, at 04:09.
  • This page has been accessed 1,709 times.