Bollnäs parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Bollnäs parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngGävleborg County Gotoarrow.pngBollnäs parish


Guide to Bollnäs parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Bollnäs
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift
Pastorat -1867 Bollnäs, 1867-1922 Bollnäs, Annefors och Katrineberg, 1922- Bollnäs
Län -1762 Västernorrland, 1762- Gävleborg
Landskap Hälsingland
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1876 Bollnäs, 1877-1906 Södra Hälsinglands västra, 1907-1970 Bollnäs domsagas
Domsaga -1770 Hälsinglands, 1771-1906 Hälsinglands södra, 1907-1970 Bollnäs, 1971- Bollnäs tingsrätts
Fögderi -1917 Södra Hälsingland, 1918- Bollnäs
Länsmansdistrikt Bollnäs
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863- Bollnäs
Militär indelning Hälsinge Regementet , Lif-Kompaniet, Nya Ordin. Soldat-Roteringen, Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 6373653
NAD Ref Code SE/HLA/1010020


Place Names

Annefors,
Björktjära, Blybergsbo, Bocksjön, Bodåker, Bro,
Drängbergsbo,
Edstuga,
Fantsjön, Fattigstugan, Finnfara, Finnfara Stomhemmanet, Finntorp, Fjäle, Fjälsbo, Forsbergsbo, Fredagsberget, Freluga,
Grannäs, Gruvberget, Gällsjön, Görtsbo,
Hamre, Hede Lillbo, Heden, Hellbo, Holmsbo, Hvittsjöbo, Hvittsjön, Hå, Häggestad, Härte, Härtsjö,
Jon-Görtsbo, Jon-Mattsbo, Jönsbo,
Kjöhlsöbo, Källbo, Källåsen, Kölsjöbo,
Lenninge, Lillbo Hede, Lillbo Änga Lottafors, Långbo,
Måndagsberget, Mödänge, Mödängsbo, Mörttjärn,
Norrbo, Norrbor, Nybo, Näset,
Prästgården,
Ren, Ren-Forsbergsbo, Rickebo, Rimsbo, Rönjebo, Röste, Röstebo,
Sjörgrå, Stocksäter, Stomhemmanet, Storåsen, Stugsjöbo, Sunnansjö, Svartbo, Svartnäs, Säversta, Säversta-Näset, Säversta-Prästgården, Sörbo, Sörbor,
Tovabo,
Vik, Vitsjöbo, Vitsjön Voltersberg, Voxsäter, Vårsjöbo (Wårdsjöbo), Vävlinge, Växbo, Växsjö,
Änga, Änga Lillbo,
Öjungen, Östansjö,



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Bollnäs Husförhörslängder (1841-1845) AI:17a, AI:17b, AI:17c, ortregister

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Bollnäs Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD).January2015 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:32.
  • This page has been accessed 1,055 times.