Boltigen parish, Bern, SwitzerlandEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwitzerland Gotoarrow.pngBern Gotoarrow.png Boltigen parish

Guide to Boltigen parish, Bern, Switzerland ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Contents

Geography

History

Place Names

Locations within Boltigen

Surrounding Parishes

Collections

Church Records

(see here for an article describing the Bern Church records)

The parish registers for Boltigen were recorded in the following volumes, as numbered by the Cantonal Archive of Bern:

Baptisms
Volume Description Time period Link to records Index Film
K1 Taufrodel I 1594-1627 here 2005300 #1
Taufrodel 1627-1709 destroyed burned
K2 Taufrodel 1710-1761 here here 2005300 #2
K2 Taufrodel auswärts Getaufte 1744-1771 here here 2005300 #2
K3 Taufrodel 1761-1807 here here 2005300 #3
K3 Taufrodel auswärts Getaufte 1751-1822 here here 2005300 #3
K4 Taufrodel 1808-1830 1808-1812 here
1812-1830 here
here(new)
here
2005300 #4
2005301 #1
K4 Taufrodel auswärts Getaufte 1759-1825 here here 2005301 #1
K5 Taufrodel 1830-1853 here here 2005301 #2
K6 Taufrodel 1853-1875 here here 2005301 #3
K7 Taufrodel I auswärts Getaufte 1802-1873 1802-1842 here
1842-1872 here
1872-1873 here
here 2005301 #4
2005302 #1
K8 Taufrodel II auswärts Getaufte 1855-1875 here here 2005302 #2
Marriages
Volume Description Time period Link to records Index Film
K1 Eherodel I 1556-1627 1556-1593 here
1593-1594 here
1594-1627 here
2005299 #6
2005300 #1
Eherodel 1627-1661 destroyed burned
K9 Eherodel 1662-1751 here 2005302 #3
Eherodel auswärtige Ehen 1733-1747 here 2005302 #3
Eherodel 1751-1815 destroyed burned
K10 Eherodel 1815-1875 here here 2005302 #4
Burials
Volume Description Time period Link to records Index Film
K1 Totenrodel I 1595-1627 here 2005299 #6
Totenrodel 1627-1683 destroyed burned
K9 Totenrodel 1683-1728 here 2005302 #3
K11 Totenrodel 1728-1816 here here 2005302 #5
K12 Totenrodel 1817-1871 1817-1845 here
1845-1871 here
here 2005302 #6
2005303 #1
K12 Totenrodel auswärts Gerstorbene 1824-1875 1824-1872 here
1872-1875 here
here 2005303 #1
K13 Totenrodel 1872-1875 here here 2005303 #2
Miscellaneous
Volume Description Time period Link to records Index Film
K2 Pfarrerverzeichnis 1582-1959 here 2005300 #2
K5 Notiz Kirchenbrand 1840 here
K9 Kommunikantenrodel 1726-1756 here 2005302 #3
K9 Empfänger von Scheinen 1718-1758 here 2005302 #3
K9 Kirchenpfründe und Geräte 1673-1715 here 2005302 #3

Genealogies

(see here for article describing Swiss compiled genealogies)

The following genealogies have been researched for Boltigen families:

Civil Registration

Surnames

The following surnames held citizenship in Boltigen prior to 1875:

Related Sources

The town's website (in German) can be found here.

Societies and Libraries

Cantonal Archive of Bern

References

Register of Swiss Surnames

Historical Gazetteer of Switzerland


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 12 March 2015, at 22:30.
  • This page has been accessed 456 times.