Borgvattnet parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Borgvattnet parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJämtland County Gotoarrow.pngBorgvattnet parish


Guide to Borgvattnet parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

In 1781 this parish was created from Hammerdal parish.

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Borgvattnet
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat 1781-1873 Hammerdal, 1873- Stugun
Län 1645-1654 Härnösands län, 1655-1762 Gävleborg, 1762-1810 Västernorrland, 1810-1879 mostly in Jämtland but Borgvattnet itself in Vasternorrland, 1880- Jämtland
Landskap Jämtland
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1741 Jämtlands domsaga, 1741- Ragunda
Domsaga 1680-1811 Jämtlands, 1812-1878 Norra Jämtland, 1879- Jämtlands norra
Fögderi 1781-1809 Jämtlands fögderi, 1810-1970 Jämtlands norra, 1884-1945 Jämtlands östra, 1971- Östersunds fögderi
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1951 Borgvattnet, 1952-1973 Stugun, 1974- Ragunda
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Borgsjön, Tullsjön, Björkvattnet Ramsele, Borgvattnet, Sörviken, Aspnäset, Skyttmon, Ede Hammerdal, Boberg, Selet.


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Jurisdictional information from: Riksarkivet, “Borgvattnet”, at Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). November 2011.

Skatteverket. "Borgvattnet." Förteckning (Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna). March 2011 Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:36.
  • This page has been accessed 421 times.