Borlänge parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Borlänge parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngKopparberg County Gotoarrow.png Borlänge parish


Guide to Borlänge parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

This is a registration parish built within Stora Tuna parish as of Jan. 1, 1929.

Borlänge
Jurisdictions
Stift Västerås
Pastorat Stora Tuna
Län 1631-1635 Kopparberg (Ovanbrodelen), 1631-1635 Säter (Utombrodelen), 1636-1640 Kopparberg, 1641-1646 Säter, 1647- Kopparberg
Landskap Dalarna
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1888 Tuna later called Stora Tuna and Gustafs, 1889-1970 Falu domsagas södra
Domsaga 1687-1857 Östra, 1858- Falun
Fögderi 1720-1881 Säters län, 1881-1885 Kopparberg, 1886-1946 Falun, 1946- Borlänge
Länsmansdistrikt -1881 Stora Tuna, 1881-1917 Stora Tuna Utombrodel, 1881-1917 Stora Tuna Ovanbrodel
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Borlänge
Kommun 1863-1970 Stora Tuna, 1971- Borlänge
Militär indelning Dal-regementet:Gagnefs Kompani, Extra Soldat-Roteringen, Dalregementet: Överstelöjtnantens (Gustafs and Gagnefs) companies
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11248


Place Names

As this parish was created in 1929, see the place names of Stora Tuna for earlier records. 


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records

Husförhörslängder begin in 1900.


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Other Denominations

Borlänge L.D.S. Congregation

Societies and Libraries


References

Riksarkivet. "Stora Tuna Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). March 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Riksarkivet. "Borlänge Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). March 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Skatteverket. "Borlänge." Förteckning (Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna). April 2010 Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:36.
  • This page has been accessed 606 times.