Bosebo parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Bosebo parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJönköping County Gotoarrow.pngBosebo parish


Guide to Bosebo parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Bosebo
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat -1921-04-10 Burseryd, Bosebo and Sandvik, 1921-1950 Båraryd, Våthult and Bosebo, 1951- Gislaved, Våthult, Bosebo.
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad Västbo
Tingslag -1947 Västbo, 1948-1970 Östbo and Västbo
Domsaga 1971- Värnamo tingsrätt
Fögderi 1720-1945 Västbo, 1946- Reftele
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1951 Bosebo, 1952-1970 Gislaveds köping, 1971- Gislaved
Militär indelning Jönköpings Regemente
Södra Vestbo Kompani
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 6373773
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00042


Place Names

Backaholm, Backstugan Dalshult, Backstugan Sålhult, Björkelund, Björkerem, Björkåsen, Bohult, Bolbynäs Säteri, Boseby Fattigstuga, Boseby Lilla, Brännesbacka, Bäckagärdet, Börtebohult

Dalshult

Eldshult

Fattigstugan

Granö, Gäddås

Hulu, Hägerviken

Karlshem, Krabby Lilla, Krabby Stora Säteri, Kvarngärdet, Kyrkarp, Källekullen

Leabo, Lunden

Madhult, Mängsbo

Norskog, Näs

Rydet

Sandvik, Sibbohult, Skiften,

Soldattorp; Bohult, Gäddås, Lilla Krabby, Lunden, Mängsbo

Svedjetorpet, Sålhult

Torsås, Törås

Åsen.

Yrkesutövare med flera ;

Kyrkvaktare page 168, 220, Kyrkvärd p 28, 30, 56, 80, 116, 138, 166, 190, Organist p 48, 158, Soldat p 8, 24, 34, 46, 54, 78, 118, 132, 154, 188.

På socknen skrivna personer page 108, 218.


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Bosebo Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Bosebo parish. Husförhörslängd 1848-1861 AI;8, Ort register.


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:36.
  • This page has been accessed 735 times.