Bottna parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Bottna parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngGöteborg och Bohus County Gotoarrow.pngBottna parish


Guide to Bottna parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

The church archive was destroyed by fire at the Kville church on 20 Feb 1904.

A extract copy of the birth records 1860-1894, marriage records 1860-1903, and death records 1860-1894 is available.

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Bottna
Jurisdictions
Stift Göteborg
Pastorat Bottna is an annex parish in the Kville, Bottna and Svenneby pastorate
Län Göteborg och Bohus
Landskap Bohuslän
Härad Kville
Tingslag 1680-1681 Kville, 1682-1801 Kville and Bullaren, 1801-1903 Kville, 1904-1926 Kville, Tanum and Bullaren, 1927-1970 Norrviken
Domsaga add here
Fögderi 1686-1966 Norrviken, 1967- Strömstad
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1951 Bottna, 1952-1970 Kville, 1971- Tanum
Militär indelning Bohusläns Regemente
Sotenäs Kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6373776
NAD Ref Code SE/GLA/13050


Place Names

Binghult, Bottna Knutsgård, Bottna Kronogård, Bottna Nordgård, Bottna Sörgård, Bottna Västergård, Bottna Östergård, Bräcke,
Gillingsmarken Lilla, Gillingsmarken Stora, Gisslegärde,
Hahla,
Kallsäng,
Melleröd, Mossedalen,
Röddö, Rörane,
Saxevall, Skibbevall, Skärholmen Mellangård, Skärholmen Nedergård, Skärholmen Öfvergård, Skärperöd,
Thosteröd, Täcklebo,
Wakleby, Wrångstad Kronogård, Wrångstad Prestebol,



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital

Släktdata om Bottna


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Bottna, Församlingsbok 1895-1910 (AIIa:1) Ortregister


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:33.
  • This page has been accessed 911 times.