Bräkne-Hoby parish, Sweden GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Bräkne-Hoby parish, Sweden)

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngBlekinge County Gotoarrow.pngBräkne-Hoby parish


Guide to Bräkne-Hoby parish, Sweden Genealogy ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Bräkne-Hoby
Jurisdictions
Stift Lund
Pastorat -1859 Bräkne-Hoby
1859-1961 Bräkne-Hoby and Öljehult
1962- Bräkne-Hoby
Län Blekinge
Landskap Blekinge
Härad Bräkne hd
Tingslag not applicable
Domsaga Ronneby
Fögderi 1918- Ronneby
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt Blekinge län
Kommun 1952-1966 Bräkne-Hoby
1967-1970 Ronneby stad
1971- Ronneby
Militär indelning Blekinge Båtsmanskompanier
FamilySearch I.D. 3538952
NAD Ref Code SE/LLA/13047


Place Names

Askaremåla,
Belganet, Biskopsmåla, Björkeryd, Björstorp, Bårabygd,
Dockemåla, Dönhult,
Ebbamåla, Evaryd, Evarydkvarn,
Flakaryd, Fogdakärr, Frostensskär, Furuskär, Fösingsmåla,
Garnanäs, Grårör, Gummagölsmåla, Gunnarsö, Gästgivaregård,
Hakarp, Harkniven, Hejan, Hjälmsa, Hjältonemåla, Hoby, Hovgården, Hunnamåla, Hålabäck, Häradshövdingeboställe, Hässledalen,
Järnavik,
Kalvö, Klingsmåla, Klockareboställe, Kulleryd (Lilla), Kulleryd (Stora), Kullåkra, Kvarnen (Norra), Kvarnen (Södra),
Lillagärde, Lilla Kulleryd, Lilla Silpinge, Lilla Årsjömåla, Lindås,
Muggeboda, Måstad, Mölleskog, Mörtjuk,
Norra Kvarnen, Näs,
Pagelsborg,
Ramsjömåla, Ramsjötorp, Raskamåla, Risansmåla, Ryd,Ryssmåla, Röan, Rödby,
Silpinge (Lilla), Silpinge (Stora),Sjöarp, Skörje, Smedamåla, Sonekulla, Spjutsö, Stengrepen, Stengölsmåla, Stora Kulleryd, Stora Silpinge, Stora Årsjömåla, Strångamåla, Svalehult, Svalemåla, Svartsjömåla, Svenstorp, Såg, Sävsjömåla, Södra Kvarnen,
Tararp, Tokaryd, Torp, Trofta, Trånhem,
Vasakull, Vångsö, Väby, Värmansmåla,
Årsjömåla (Lilla), Årsjömåla (Stora),
Öljehult, Örseryd,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.


  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records
  • Bräkne härads dombok 1668-1699. Database a vailable for purchase at Släkt i Västra Blekinge Butik-Shop
  • Bräkne härads dombok 1700-1750. Database available for purchase at Släkt i Västra Blekinge Butik-Shop
  • Bouppteckningsingresser Bräkne härad 1738-1810. Database available for purchase at Släkt i Västra Blekinge Butik-Shop


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Jurisdictional information from: Riksarkivet, “Bräkne-Hoby församling”, at Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). October 2011.

Bräkne-Hoby, husförhörslängd 1846-1850, Ortregister.


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 21:31.
  • This page has been accessed 1,487 times.