Brønderslev City Parish, Hjørring, Denmark GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Europe Gotoarrow.png Denmark Gotoarrow.pngHjørring County Gotoarrow.pngBrønderslev

Guide to Brønderslev, Hjørring, Denmark ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Contents

History

(Write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Add here
Jurisdictions
Stift Add here
Pastorat Add here
Amt 1662 - 1793 Add here
Amt 1794 - 1970 Hjørring
Herred Add here
Kommune Add here
1788 – 1793 Lægd number Add here
1794 – 1869 Lægd number Add here
Retskreds Add here
Skifteretten Add here
Gods Add here


Place Names

Agdrup, Agdrupgaard, Agdruplund

Bertelsminde, Brønderslev, Bundgaard, Bækkenskro, Bøgen

Dalsgaard, Drejgaards Høj

Engbo, Enggaarden, Enggaardens Mark, Engholm

Faksholm, Flydens Bæk

Galschiøtgaard, Granly, Grindsted, Grindsted Mark, Grindstedgaard, Gungerne

Heberggaard, Hedegaard, Hedelund Lystanlæg, Helledegaard

Kalum Grøft, Kalumgaard, Kornumgaards Grøft, Kornumgaarde, Kornumgaardsmark, Krogen, Krogenskær, Krogensmark, Krogaarden, Kæret, Kærsholm, Kærstederne

Ladefogedgaard, Lille Faksholm, Lille Grindsted, Lille Nibstrup, Lygtebæk

Mariasminde, Markholt, Mellemkær, Mellergaard, Møllehøj

Nibstrup, Nibstrupmark, Ny Kærgaard, Nygaardsminde, Nørre Kornum, Nørrehede

Paukergaard, Pommeren, Postgaarden, Povkærgaard, Pukkelhus, Pukkelhøje

Rebsenge, Rosenvænget

Sandholt, Smalby, Smalbygaard, Stareng Grøft, Sønderhede, Sønderhede Grøft

Thorshøj, Thorshøjgaard, Thorslund, Thorsmark, Thorsvang

Valby, Vester Agdrup, Vester Hedegaardsmark, Vester Kornum, Vester Thorsmark, Vesterkær, Vibygaard, Vibylund, Vrangbæk, Vrangdrup, Vrangdrupgaard

Øster Agdrup, Øster Hedegaard, Øster Nibstrup, Østergaard

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Danish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes

Hjørring amt: Jerslev, Serridslev, Tolstrup, Øster Brønderslev

Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Census Records


  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


  • Probate Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

- Krabsen & Medici. "Krabsens Stednavnebase." <http://www.krabsen.dk/stednavnebase/>, Dec 2011.

- Trap, J. P., ed. Kongeriget Danmark, 4th ed. Vol. 5, Hjørring, Thisted, Aalborg, Viborg og Randers Amter. København: G. E. C. Gads Forlag, 1901.


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 14 August 2015, at 15:05.
  • This page has been accessed 984 times.