Brütten parish, Zürich, Switzerland GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwitzerland Gotoarrow.pngZürich Gotoarrow.png Brütten parish

Guide to Brütten parish, Zürich, Switzerland ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Contents

Geography

History

Place Names

Locations within Brütten

Birch
Blätzwiese
Brütten
Buchmoos
Büechli

Einfang
Lochen
Moos
Ober-Eich

Steigacker
Steighof
Straubikon
Unter-Eich

Surrounding Parishes

Bassersdorf
Embrach
Lindau
Töss
Wülflingen

Collections

Church Records

Census Records

(see here for article describing the Zürich census records)

The following censuses are available for Brütten:

Census Year FHL Film number item number beginning page
1634 1185139 2 563
1637 1185141 2 1183
1640 1185143 2 597
1643 1185146 1 389
1646 1185148 1 225
1649 1185149 1 691
1657 1185179 1 51
1663 1185179 2 255
1671 1185154 1 389
1678 1185157 1 765
1682 1185159 3 483
1689 1185162 1 635
1693 1185168 2 941
1697 1185168 2 941
1707 1185170 1 673
1722 1185174 1 937
1750 1185174 1 973

Genealogies

(see here for article describing Swiss compiled genealogies)

The following genealogies have been researched for Brütten families:

Civil Registration

Surnames

The following surnames held citizenship in Brütten prior to 1875:

Related Sources

The town's website (in German) can be found here.

Societies and Libraries

Cantonal Archive of Zürich

References

Register of Swiss Surnames

Historical Gazetteer of Switzerland


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 10 February 2015, at 23:44.
  • This page has been accessed 332 times.